‘Selling Sunset’s Maya Vander Won’t Return for Season 6

In news that any dedicated Selling Sunset fan likely saw coming, Maya Vander is leaving the Netflix reality hit. Maya — arguably the chillest member of the Oppenheim Group — will not return for Season 6, TMZ reports.

Maya, who has been a Selling Sunset cast member since Season 1, is leaving her role on the show to spend more time with her family and focus on her real estate career in Miami, per TMZ. Her struggles balancing time on both coasts were often documented on Selling Sunset, where Maya would be absent in certain episodes while working in Florida; Selling Sunset is filmed in Los Angeles, where the Oppenheim Group office is located.

TMZ reports that Maya’s Selling Sunset exit comes not long after she switched her real estate license and joined Compass, a nation-wide firm.

She is also leaving the show after suffering a miscarriage months after experiencing a stillbirth. Maya, who shares children Aiden and Elle with husband Dave Miller, shared the sad news on social media Tuesday (June 21).

“I had a very crazy week,” she wrote on her Instagram Story, per E! News. “Miscarriage after 10 weeks …following my stillbirth..but my kids and my husband are absolutely my blessing and I am so lucky to be their mother!”

According to TMZ, the miscarriage and stillbirth “factored into Maya’s decision to end her time on Selling Sunset.”

While Maya is stepping away from Selling Sunset, the Season 6 cast will likely still feature key players like Chrishell Stause, Mary Fitzgerald, Amanza Smith, Heather Rae El Moussa and Emma Hernan. Christine Quinn, Selling Sunset‘s resident villain, has left the Oppenheim Group, but may still pop up in future episodes of the show.

After ditching her old workplace to form a new company with her husband, Christine said she still sees Selling Sunset as her “baby.”

“I would always love to continue to do the seasons and be on the show as long as I can. I love it and it’s my baby,” she told Gay Times magazine earlier this month. “It doesn’t mean I’m leaving the show. I just had to make a choice for my business to start my own brokerage and my own platform.”

Selling Sunset Seasons 1-5 are now streaming on Netflix.