‘RHOBH’ Star Sutton Stracke Goes on Awkward Date with Former ‘Jeopardy!’ Contestant

I can’t tell what was more awkward to watch  The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills star Sutton Stracke trying to have any sort of conversation with newcomer Diana Jenkins or Stracke going on a date with former Jeopardy! contestant Sanjit Das. If I had to choose, I would have to go with the date, which happened on last night’s (July 27) RHOBH episode, though fans were quick to approve of her fling because of his quiz show past.

Stracke, who had been single since last year when her ex-boyfriend dumped her on Valentine’s Day, said, “It’s hard to date in 2022 when you’re 50,” but decided it was time to get back in the market.

“I don’t know what I’m looking for, I don’t think I’m looking for marriage,” she said. “So now, maybe I just want a boyfriend. Somebody who’ll put up with me.”

According to the reality star, she “met Sanjit on the Bumble” and they had been on one date before inviting cameras into their second.

“He’s from Virginia, went to law school in New Orleans. And also, he was on Jeopardy!” Stracke said before adding, “I do background checks on people that I date.”

Fans took to Twitter to approve of Das, mostly for his 2001 stint on the game show.

“Haha I like that Sanjit was on Jeopardy,” one user wrote.

Another said, “[Sanjit] was on jeopardy and likes good music? Ok [Sanjit].”

“Sutton on a date!! He was on Jeopardy,” a third tweeted, adding laughing faces.

Things between the duo started to get a little awkward when Stracke brought up her neuropathy and had to itch her foot at the dinner table, but the cringe didn’t stop there. When good ol’ Sutton mentioned a potential next date, she received very little reaction from Das.

“I’m just giving you the insider’s point of view so that you can decide if you want a third date or not,” she said, waiting for a response as he took a big sip from his drink and laughed.

When she didn’t get one, she said, “You were like, ‘no I don’t,'” before putting her face into her palm.

The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills airs every Wednesday at 8 p.m. ET on Bravo.