Angus Cloud on How Long ‘Euphoria’ Will Last: Sam Levinson Is “Not Gonna Drag it on Like ‘Lost’”

Euphoria star Angus Cloud is the latest actor to break out from the HBO drama. Known for his deadpan mannerisms (both on and off-screen), Cloud’s character Fezco has easily become a fan favorite. But regarding the highly-anticipated third season, he is staying mum.

Written, produced, and directed by Sam Levinson, Emmy-nominated Euphoria follows a 17-year-old drug addict, Rue (Zendaya), and the scandalous lives of those around her. Season 2, which aired its last episode on Feb. 27, ended on a huge cliffhanger, leaving many questions unanswered — especially for Cloud’s character.

Regarding the future of the show, Cloud told Variety he hasn’t seen any scripts or heard any plot details for Season 3, adding that he also doesn’t know how long the show will run.

“I’m just excited to see what Sam comes up with,” he said. “He not gonna drag it on like Lost.

The ABC show, which had an infamously underwhelming series finale, lasted for six seasons and aired 121 episodes between 2004 and 2010.

As for Cloud, his success is not stopping at Euphoria. The actor is set to star alongside Alex Wolff, Halle Bailey, John Malkovich, and Euphoria co-star Austin Abrams in the new thriller The Line, which he describes as a “frat movie.”

“They wanted me to sound like I was damn near from the South or something,” Cloud said in the same interview. “I hope I did a good job. I ain’t try’na be no one-trick pony. But if I did shit, then it is what it is. I don’t know how to act. I’m in rooms with people that have been acting their whole life, and I’m like, ‘Why am I here?’ I got impostor-type shit.”

Both seasons of Euphoria are currently streaming on HBO Max.