Will There Be a ‘Better Call Saul’ Season 7?

It’s taken six seasons and 63 episodes, but Better Call Saul is finally over. This month marked the series finale of Vince Gilligan and Peter Gould’s Shakespearean legal thriller. And in a world full of surprise new seasons and one-offs, this is one show we’re fairly confident has fully come to an end.

Wondering why there won’t be any more episodes of Better Call Saul? Curious what this means for the Breaking Bad universe as a whole? You have questions, and we have answers.

Will There Be a Better Call Saul Season 7?

There certainly will not. And if you watched “Saul Gone”, you understand why. The last episode in Better Call Saul Season 6 made it abundantly clear that Saul Goodman’s story, as well as his life of crime, is over.

Are There Any Other Breaking Bad Spinoffs Planned?

Not only does “Saul Gone” mark the end of Better Call Saul. There’s a very real chance that it also marks the end of the Breaking Bad universe as a whole. During a panel for the series at the Television Critics Association’s 2022 summer tour, series co-creators Vince Gilligan and Peter Gould spoke about whether they were open to making another show or movie in this universe.

“You can’t keep putting all your money on red 21 over and over again,” Gilligan said. “I feel like we probably pushed it doing a spinoff to Breaking Bad. I could not be more happy with the results. And then I did El Camino, and I’m very proud of that too. But I’m starting to sense you gotta know when to leave the party. You don’t want to be the guy with the lampshade on your head… I don’t have any plans right now to do anything more with this universe. I know I was asked that at the end of Breaking Bad; I gave the same answer. I gotta prove to myself that I’ve got something else in me, [that] I’m not a one-trick pony.”

“There are some other things that I want to try,” Gould added. “Having said that, I love Albuquerque. I love Bob [Odenkirk], I love Rhea [Seehorn], I love Vince, I love the whole group. So we’ll keep as much of the band together as we can. And also never say never. Who knows how we’re going to feel in a couple of years?”

How Did Better Call Saul End?

Get ready for some spoilers. The short version? Jimmy finally found some inner peace by admitting to his crimes and accepting his prison sentence. But if you’re craving a longer deep dive into this emotionally satisfying finale, we have that covered too.