Drew Barrymore Jokes About Lackluster Sex Life on ‘Drew Barrymore Show’ in Response to Andrew Garfield’s Six Months of Abstinence: “Yeah, So?”

Drew Barrymore is not holding back when it comes to her sex life – or lack thereof. The actress/talk show host of gave her honest opinion on Andrew Garfield’s method acting practices, as well as some insight into her own private life in today’s episode of her talk show.

During today’s Drew’s News segment on The Drew Barrymore Showshe highlighted Garfield’s claims that he deprived himself of sex and food while working on Martin Scorsese’s 2016 film Silence, where he starred opposite Liam Neeson and Adam Driver.

While appearing on Marc Maron’s WTF podcast, he said, “It was very cool, man. I had some pretty wild, trippy experiences from starving myself of sex and food at that time,” per The Hollywood Reporter.

Ross Mathews, who hosts the segment with the Wedding Singer actress, joked, “I get abstaining from sex, I mean I did that my entire 20s, right?” to which Barrymore quipped, “What’s wrong with me that six months doesn’t seem like a very long time? I was like, ‘Yeah so?'”

Mathews carried on the joke, adding, “We buried the lede there, that’s the headline. Drew can go six months, no big deal.”

“Years,” she assured.

However, when it comes to the other parts of method acting, Barrymore understood the need for actors to “transform and fully commit,” citing Christian Bale, Jared Leto, and Matthew McConaughey as some who have done it well.

“I definitely, on certain projects, like when I did Grey Gardens, this film I did where I played beloved real-life woman Edie Beale, I was so nervous I didn’t really chit chat with everybody on set, I just really stayed in character,” she remembered.

Although, the jokes about Barrymore’s seemingly lacking sex life didn’t end with her opening segment. During an interview with Regina Hall about her latest movie, Honk For Jesus, Save Your Soulthe actress brought up a steamy scene between Hall and her co-star, Sterling K. Brown.

“There’s a scene in there, that I was like, ‘Oh, okay,'” she said while flipping her hair. “It’s been so long.”

The Drew Barrymore Show airs on weekdays at 9:30 a.m. on CBS.