Drew Barrymore Says She’s Going to Have a “Taser, an NDA, a Chastity Belt” For Her Daughters When They Start Dating on ‘The Drew Barrymore Show’

Good luck to any potential suitor looking to swoop up Drew Barrymore or Michael Strahan’s daughters. During today’s episode of The Drew Barrymore Show, the former NFL football player opened up about how he deals with his daughters’ boyfriends.

Strahan, who has twin daughters Isabella and Sophia, told Barrymore that they are going to be 18 years old at the end of the month, admitting that it’s “tough,” especially with the boyfriends. The actress quickly asked him for advice she can use in the future, seeing as her two daughters, Olive and Frankie, are only 10 and 8 years old, respectively.

“What do I do? Because I feel like I’m gonna have a taser, an NDA, a chastity belt, a background check,” Barrymore joked. “How am I supposed to navigate anyone dating my daughters?”

Strahan revealed that it’s “not easy” dealing with boyfriends, adding that it’s taken everything in him to not walk in there and, through gritted teeth, say, “What do you want?” He said, “I even, at one point, I was going to put on my football uniform — full uniform. Put the stuff under the eyes, put water on my face, come down like I was sweating, hitting people [and say] ‘Who are you?'”

However, Strahan ended up going with a different intimidation tactic. Instead of dressing up like he was ready to knock over a 300-pound man, the commentator told Barrymore he calmly uses the line, “I just want you to know, son, I’ll do the time.”

The actress was seemingly impressed by his advice as she got up to give him a high-five before going on to praise his parenting. She said, “They are such good girls and you are raising your family so beautifully and [you] take care of people.”

The Drew Barrymore Show airs on weekdays at 9:30 a.m. ET on CBS.