Jana Kramer Holds Back Tears While Opening Up About Mike Caussin’s Infidelity on ‘Red Table Talk’

Where to Stream:

Red Table Talk

Powered by Reelgood

In a 52-second preview for Wednesday’s (Oct. 19) Red Table TalkJana Kramer is opening up about her failed marriage with former NFL player Mike Caussin. In the clip posted to the show’s Facebook account, the One Tree Hill alum revealed just how bad her ex-husband’s infidelity was amid their very public divorce in 2021.

“So you found out he cheated with over 13 women?” host Jada Pinkett Smith asked the country star to which she responded, “More.”

While Pinkett Smith pointed out that it “has to be really painful,” Kramer held back tears as she admitted the hardest part of the divorce to the table.

“I know we’re both in better situations, but I think about this year my kids won’t wake up in my house Christmas Day,” she said as she got choked up. “That one’s gonna hurt.”

Pinkett Smith added, “That’s a hard one when your familial dreams coincide with childhood trauma,” before Kramer told her, “That’s when I get like, ‘That’s not fair.’ You took away my dream, too, of what I wanted for my family.”

In a different preview clip, Kramer revealed to Pinkett Smith, Sheree Zampino, and Adrienne Banfield-Norris why she stayed with Caussin despite all of his cheating. According to her, every time she caught her ex-husband, he would make a different promise that she would hold onto.

“[He’d say] ‘I’m gonna get baptized’ or ‘I’m gonna go to therapy every week’ or ‘I’m gonna go to a meeting,'” she said. “It’s like, ‘I’m never gonna do it again with the next one because now I’m gonna be a better man.’ I’m like, ‘Oh, I want that better man.’”

However, Kramer went on to detail the moment she decided to leave him. She said, “Finally the last time, last April when I caught him again, he’s like, ‘Now I know that I’ll never do it again.’ And I’m like, ‘And you know what? For that person, she’s gonna be real lucky that you won’t.’ And that’s when I left.”

Kramer, who most notably starred on One Tree Hill from 2009 to 2012, first met Caussin on Twitter in 2014, however, they broke up after only a few weeks as a result of his cheating. They later reconciled and got married in May 2015 before welcoming their first child in 2016. After having separated later that year and Caussin entering rehab, they got back together in 2017 and one year later, the couple opened up about the former athlete’s battle with sex addiction.

Kramer gave birth to their second child in late 2018 but ultimately filed for divorce in 2021 citing “inappropriate marital conduct, irreconcilable differences, and adultery” as the reason why.

Watch Kramer’s full interview when Red Table Talk airs on Wednesday at 12 p.m. ET on Facebook Watch.