When Does the Harry Styles Movie ‘My Policeman’ Come Out on Amazon Prime Video?

The Harry Styles girlies are in for a real treat (sans tricks) this Halloween: Harry Styles starring as a closeted gay man in his new drama, My Policeman.

Based on the 2012 novel of the same name by Bethan Roberts, My Policeman stars Styles as a policeman named Tom living in Brighton, England in the 1950s. He catches the eye of a young school teacher named Marion (Emma Corrin), who believes she’s found her perfect match. She doesn’t even mind that Tom’s friend Patrick third wheels (David Dawson) with them on every date. Of course, when she realizes that Tom and Patrick are much more than friends, that changes things.

Directed by Michael Grandage, with a screenplay by Ron Nyswaner, My Policeman promises to pull your heart out of your chest and crush it. But like, in a good way. Here’s where to watch My Policeman and when to expect My Policeman on Amazon Prime.

WHEN DOES THE HARRY STYLES MOVIE MY POLICEMAN COME OUT?

My Policeman opened in select theaters beginning on Friday, October 21. You can find a showing at a theater near you via Fandango.

IS MY POLICEMAN STREAMING?

My Policeman will be streaming on Amazon Prime Video starting on Friday, November 4. The movie will be free to anyone with an Amazon Prime subscription.

WHEN WILL MY POLICEMAN BE ON AMAZON PRIME?

My Policeman will be streaming on Amazon Prime Video on Friday, November 4. Amazon original movies tend to release at around 12 a.m. GMT, which means there’s a good chance you’ll be able to watch My Policeman on Amazon as early as 8 p.m Eastern Time, or 5 p.m. Pacific Time, on the evening of Thursday, November 3 in North America.

WILL MY POLICEMAN BE ON NETFLIX, HBO MAX, HULU, OR DISNEY+?

No, no, no, and no. My Policeman is an Amazon Studios original movie, which means it will be streaming exclusively on Amazon Prime. If you don’t have Amazon Prime and you want to watch the movie, you’ll have to either go see it in a theater sometime in the next two weeks or borrow an Amazon login from a friend.