‘RHOC’s Alexis Bellino Has “Unconditional Love” for Trans Son Miles: “I Am 100% Fully Supportive”

Former The Real Housewives of Orange County star Alexis Bellino is celebrating her son, Miles, on social media. The reality star shared a heartfelt post Tuesday (Oct. 25) telling her followers that Miles is transgender, which she said the teen asked her to share on Instagram.

Bellino — who appeared on RHOC from Seasons 5 through 8 — posted a photo of herself and Miles along with a lengthy caption, which began, “Hey world, this is Miles. My transgender son. He’s now a month shy of 15 yrs old, so he’s seen the questions and comments made about him on my IG. Miles now has a voice and has asked me to do this post.”

The reality star said she took a step back from social media in recent months “due to this transition in Miles’ life,” but now that her son is “ready to ‘come out,'” she wants to “use this platform to stop any hate or questions.”

Bellino said the post was not her idea, and she objected to it “for a while,” but published it to help Miles, writing, “I know Miles truly wants me to post this because he’s tired of the misgendering and confusion people have, so we are setting the record straight and hopefully bringing clarity. I cannot imagine the strength and courage it took for my baby to do this, but I’m extremely proud of him and I want everyone to understand that love doesn’t change in these situations. It’s unconditional love.”

Miles came out to Bellino over a year ago, she wrote. While her son previously “hid” his identity “from everyone,” she told her followers he’s since “flourished.”

“My son now smiles naturally for the first time in years! My son now loves the clothes he wears. My son can breathe knowing he can be his true self. My son lights up every single time a stranger calls him ‘he.’ My son runs with the boys,” she wrote. “My son can actually FEEL. My son can live life now with his true self.”

Bellino seems to know the internet can get nasty, though, and while she celebrated her son for being “brave enough” to be himself, she also warned that any hate sent his way would be immediately deleted from her Instagram.

“FYI all hate on my social media will be immediately deleted and that user instantly blocked. Let’s bring peace and happiness and unity from this. We are all human and we are ALL equal,” she wrote. “I am 100% fully supportive of my son. I hope you will be too. I love you all.”

Bellino’s post earned plenty of love in the comments section of her post, including kind words from RHOC alum Meghan King.

Even Andy Cohen himself chimed in. The Real Housewives producer commented, “👏👏👏👏👏 beautiful post ❤️❤️❤️❤️.”