Millie Bobby Brown Says Her ‘Real Adult’ Relationship With Henry Cavill Has “Terms and Conditions”

Millie Bobby Brown has detailed her “real adult” friendship with her Enola Homes 2 costar Henry Cavill, which she says has “healthy” parameters.

The 18-year-old actress told Deadline that her camaraderie with Cavill is more “adult” than her bond with her Stranger Things costars like Noah Schnapp and Charlie Heaton.

“It’s different because I grew up with Noah and Charlie. I met them when I was 10. So, for me, it does feel like your schoolmates,” she said. “And with Henry, it feels like a real adult relationship. Like a really good friendship, a really healthy one. One that we have terms and conditions.”

“I know Henry. He has terms and conditions with me. I’m not allowed to ask about his personal life,” Brown continued. “It’s like, ‘Millie, shut up. No.’ And I’m like, ‘Understood.’ Whereas with the Stranger Things kids, it’s different. There’s no boundaries because it’s like we’re all siblings.”

She added, “But with Henry, he’s very strict with me, which I appreciate.”

Enola Holmes 2 director Harry Bradbeer described watching Brown and the 39-year-old Superman actor build their sibling chemistry for the movie series to Deadline.

“In a way, Henry, like Sherlock, has a very rational approach but is learning more and more to have fun and to be spontaneous. And of course, Millie and he had this very interesting, enjoyable dynamic where they’re always poking at each other,” said Bradbeer. “And Millie tickles him up a little bit and surprises him. And he goes with it.”