Britney Spears Claps Back After Millie Bobby Brown Says She Would Play Her in A Movie: “Dude I’m Not Dead”

During Monday’s (Nov. 7) episode of The Drew Barrymore ShowMillie Bobby Brown told Drew Barrymore that she would want to play Britney Spears in a future biopic. However, it likely won’t be any time soon as the pop icon has since taken to Instagram to clap back at the idea of there being a movie made about her life.

Under a photo of wooden doors, Spears captioned it, “Good news, good news !!! Still breathing … it’s funny the same two people who gave me life are the same exact 2 people who took it away … but guess what !!! I’m alive and I’m breathing again !!!”

She added, “Now that I’m breathing … I have time … it’s different !!! I like it !!! I hear about people wanting to do movies about my life … dude I’m not dead !!!”

Last year, Spears was famously freed from her 13-year conservatorship and has since been outspoken against her family who allegedly kept her under it against her will. She called the arrangement “abusive” and said she is “traumatized” in a 24-minute court statement she gave prior to the conservatorship being terminated.

Meanwhile, the Stranger Things star feels that she could tell Spears’ story in “the right way,” especially since both celebrities grew up in the spotlight.

“I want to play a real person, and I think for me, [it] would be Britney Spears,” Brown told Barrymore during her Drewber segment. “I think her story, first of all, resonates with me. Growing up in the public eye, watching her videos, watching interviews of her when she was younger.”

She continued, “I mean the same thing with you, it’s like, I see the scramble for words. And I don’t know her, but when I look at pictures of her, I feel like I could tell her story in the right way and hers only.”