Kim Kardashian Calls Kylie Jenner Out For Having 1,600 Unread Texts: “God, Your Phone Stresses Me Out”

When it comes to answering text messages, are you a Kim Kardashian or a Kylie Jenner? Allow me to explain.

In Episode 8 of The Kardashians, “I Never Thought I’d See The Day,” the Kardashian/Jenner fam headed to New York ahead of the 2022 Met Gala, and Kim learned that her younger sister Kylie had a terrifyingly absurd amount of unread text messages on her phone.

On “Met Monday,” after after pulling an all-nighter to dye her hair blonde for her Marilyn Monroe dress, Kim headed to Kylie’s hotel room to spend some quality sister time. Kim was worried about the reaction people would have to her dress, the family was anxiously awaiting the verdict on Blac Chyna’s major lawsuit against them, and Kim needed a distraction.

She walked into Kylie’s room and saw her trying on her Met Gala dress, so she kindly offered to be her personal photographer. “Do you want me to take a pic on your phone?” Kim asked. Kylie agreed, handed her phone over, and started posing for a photo shoot.

As Kim was proudly reviewing her photography skills, she snuck a peek at Kylie’s home screen and her stress levels rose again. “God your phone gives me such anxiety,” Kim said. “1,600 text messages?!”

Kylie Jenner on 'The Kardashians'
Photo: Hulu

Yep, that’s right, world. On the night of the Met Gala, the Kylie Jenner had 1,600 texts in her phone. Just imagine the people she ghosts! The stress! But she seems fully unbothered, and the reveal does make me feel slightl guilty about the few unanswered text messages I have on my phone.

So again, I ask: When it comes to answering text messages, are you a Kim Kardashian or a Kylie Jenner? The Kylie Jenners of the world don’t mind a red notification bubble, have given up on inbox zero, and are drowning in unanswered texts. Meanwhile, the Kim Kardashians of the world are always on the ball when it comes to communicating with others.

“I can’t let my phone get past five,” Kim said, still shaking off the horrific sight of Kylie’s phone. Same, girl. Same.

New episodes of The Kardashians are available to stream Thursdays on Hulu.