More From Decider

A Little Bit of Love: ‘Drag Race’s’ Season 15 Queens on What They Love Most About Each Other

RuPaul’s Drag Race is back with a brand new cast starring in a brand new season on a brand new network. Hello, MTV! Season 15 is the biggest season in Drag Race herstory, and that’s not referring to the talent or the cast or the double-sized premiere or even the prize money. Or, actually, we’re referring to all of that combined, because Season 15 is serving the biggest roster of queens (16!) competing for the biggest cash prize in Drag Race herstory ($200,000!). Can you handle all this charisma, uniqueness, nerve, and talent?

To help you get to know the cast before the show premieres, we’ve enlisted the help of those who really know them: their Drag Race sisters. As is tradition here at Decider, we took our time with the cast to ask them about the fiercest traits that each of their sisters possesses and unleashes. We did this for Season 14 and Season 13, and we’re doing it again because if there’s one thing this franchise loves, it’s tradition. Think of this as a reading challenge where the queens read each other not for filth, but for fierce.

8 Months from Stardom: How the Queens of ‘RuPaul’s Drag Race’ Season 15 Prepared for Their TV Debut

RuPaul’s Drag Race Season 15 premieres on MTV on Friday, January 6 at 8 p.m. ET.

Anetra / Luxx Noir London / Malaysia Babydoll Foxx / Marcia Marcia Marcia

rupauls-drag-race-15-anetra-luxx-malaysia-marcia
Photos: MTV

Marcia Marcia Marcia: The fiercest thing about the other three queens on this call? I feel like it’s gotta be the looks.

Malaysia Babydoll Foxx: Entertaining, in all aspects,

Anetra: I would say Marcia is an incredible dancer, and I think that is very fierce. Luxx knows that she is fierce, but just look at the face, okay? She is a star. And Malaysia, bitch, it’s the rapping and the voices for me.

Luxx Noir London: I will say that Marsha is just a very well-rounded performer in all aspects. She can do it all, which is really admirable because you don’t really see that a lot of the time. Anetra: stunning facially. The body is right, stunning performer, really nice. Malaysia: she just has such a great personality. She always looks so put together. She always dressed to the nines. Every checkbox is checked off. She’s just phenomenal. And for myself, just look at the material.

Marcia: Lux is a superstar, like she said, and she absolutely knows that she has got that thing. She’s got the vision, the je ne sais quoi. I mean, she’s covered in stones, just look at her. Anetra is one of the sickest performers I’ve ever seen in my entire life. It’s the kind of thing when she’s on stage, you cannot not look at her. She’s absolutely incredible. And Malaysia, truly head to toe, I want to eat her drag. It’s so beautiful and colorful and whimsical. I love. The visual for Malaysia is absolutely everything.

Malaysia: Marcia is so polished, very professional, and she’s very self aware of who she is. I love that she sticks to her aesthetic and it’s just amazing. I love that about her. Luxx: oh my gosh, when I tell you — the sarcasm, the personality. At first you might be like, “Huh…” But when you get to know them, you will be obsessed with her. She don’t know I’m obsessed with her, but I am obsessed with her and I kind of act like I’m not obsessed with her. Anetra is like my favorite entertainer of all time. The mug, phenomenal.

Princess Poppy / Robin Fierce / Salina EsTitties / Sasha Colby

rupauls-drag-race-15-poppy-robin-salina-sasha
Photos: MTV

Sasha Colby: Absolutely the fiercest thing about Robin Fierce is her name. That was a given. Actually the fiercest thing about Robin I would say is the beat. The eye is always on point, the eye is always snatched. Mama’s giving. The best thing about Princess Poppy would be your insane sense of humor. It’s jarring and I never know what’s gonna come out of your mouth. And my sister Salina: the best thing about Salina is her heart. She’s got the hugest heart.

Princess Poppy: I mean, Sasha is a legend. I just feel like Sasha is that bitch, you know what I mean? Like, she just has that essence of that bitch, that thing that everybody wants, that girl. She has it. And then Robin Fierce, that girl is surprisingly hilarious. She’s never like,” Oh, I’m the comedy girl.” She is hilarious. Robin is so funny. She’s probably one of the funniest girls on the cast. And Salena: I have nothing good to say about her. [Laughs] Salina is such a fucking sweetheart. Just like what Sasha said, she’s so sweet, so kind, and she has the biggest heart.

Robin Fierce: I’m just gonna start with Sasha. To Sasha, I’m stealing her answer for Salina; honestly her heart. Whenever I would call Sasha’s name, she would give me a hug in the morning, and I’ll remember that forever. She’s just so sweet. We all know she’s a legend, we all know she’s talented, but I think that people might miss that, getting all up in the drag and stuff, that she’s just an amazing person. Miss EsTitties: energy, energy, energy, energy energy at all times, whether it is her high energy moments and yelling and screaming or the her moments of subtlety. Those are some of my favorite moments, honestly, and we love her. And Poppy: she says I’m the funniest but this bitch is hilarious. I’m never not laughing with Poppy.

Salina EsTitties: Poppy has the most twisted mind I’ve ever met in my entire life. It’s so funny cuz she’s like this gorgeous pastel princess but underneath is like a nasty little gremlin troll and it’s my favorite thing in the entire world — and that’s a big compliment. She knows it. Robin: she’s this beautiful goddess but to me she is so damn sexy. Like when I first saw Robin I was like, “She’s so gorgeous.” And like speaking of fierce, Miss Sasha: I don’t know if y’all know this but Beyoncé may have gotten her alter ego name from Miss Sasha Colby. She is the fiercest girl I know and she’s the most down to earth. She is a safe space for me as an LA sister and I just love that about her and she’ll always be that for me in my heart.

Amethyst / Aura Mayari / Irene Dubois / Spice

rupauls-drag-race-15-amethyst-aura-irene-spice
Photos: MTV

Irene DuBois: I think the fiercest thing about Spice is that she was able to carve out a lane for herself as a professional drag queen without ever having to step foot in a nightclub. I think the fiercest thing about Aura is her fucking bone structure, that demented eldritch horror of a woman. And the fiercest thing about Amethyst is her lyrics, baby. If you haven’t been on her TikTok and checked out her covers of songs and raps — this lyrical genius. We are so lucky to have her in the franchise.

Aura Mayari: Spice: the nerve, definitely. Spice’s nerve is the fiercest thing about her. Amethyst: her sense of humor definitely. She cracks me up. You’ll see that a lot on the show. And Irene: oh my gosh, her style, her aesthetic, sickening, fierce.

Spice: I feel like the fiercest thing about Irene is definitely the intelligence and the humor and the darkness, what’s going on in her brain. The fiercest thing about Miss Irene is her brain. Aura, obviously, okay, the mug, the stamp, the no pores, hello. And Amethyst: her humor for sure. I get her humor and I tee-hee-hee at it. That humor is very internet, very now.

Amethyst: Irene: I would say her ability to paint her face in 45 minutes or under. I want that skill. Aura: I would also say your sense of humor and your bone structure. And Spice: Spice could probably read me the dictionary and I would still be entertained. That ability is my favorite part about Spice.

Jax / Loosey LaDuca / Mistress Isabelle Brooks / Sugar

rupauls-drag-race-15-jax-loosey-mistress-sugar
Photos: MTV

Loosey LaDuca: Ooh, this is gonna be a tough one — um, no. It’s very easy, actually. Jax is an absolutely incredible gymnast. I would never want to lip sync against her ever. She is just flying all over the walls. She just defies the rules of gravity. Mistress is one of the fiercest performers that I’ve seen. She is laser-focused and her passion for drag is really, really unmatched. She eats, breathes, and sleeps drag. And Miss Sugar: Sugar is one of the kindest people that I’ve met in the world of drug, truly. She is smarter than she looks and she’s a wonderfully sweet, kind person. There’s not enough people like her the world.

Sugar: I thank you so much for saying that. I was actually going to say for you: your heart. Because what I noticed about you immediately, me and Spice, we take a really long time to get ready. So in the beginning, even when the cameras were off, you were there gluing down our lace, [saying] “Oh, girls, you got this” and you didn’t have to do that. You went out of your way to help someone else, especially in a competition setting. So you’ll always have my heart for that. For Jax I would have to say it’s your tenacity that really inspires me. You coming from an athletic background, I think it’s fascinating how it comes out in such an amazing way and it really shows your passion. I really liked that you’re just like a go-getter and more people need to have that kind of tenacity and that zest for life and to do what they want to do. And Mistress, I have to say, the front she puts on being Miss Diva from Texas, deep down it’s her loyalty. I feel like she like if all else went to worse, she would jump in front of that car for you. Or maybe not. Maybe she would just like kind of push you a little bit. I think deep down she really does have a huge, huge heart.

Mistress Isabelle Brooks: Thank you. I think Jax is such an amazing, captivating performer and it’s not every day I see something where I’m like, “I have never seen that before.” Jax brings that to the stage. Jax does some crazy shit I have never seen before and I’ve seen a lot of drag. Sugar: I love that she reminds everybody that life and drag is about having fun, and she can just really light up the room. Lucy is one of the most quick-witted girls I know. She is so funny and she will read you down in the same sentence.

Jax: Mistress: just like Lucy said, it is your passion and just how you go just so forward with everything. You give it your all. You’re such a captivating performer as well, and you are always put together head to toe to perfection. Sugar: it’s just your likability. I have never met somebody that is just so likable from the first sentence to the next sentence, even if it doesn’t make any sense. There’s something about you that I am just so enamored by. And Lucy: you know I love you. You’re my Connecticut girl and just being able to be in that Werk Room with someone that I felt like I grew up with my entire life. Honestly I love all three of you guys so much I’m gonna cry.

Sugar: We have to pretend like we hate each other!

Mistress: Now one thing you hate about everybody [Laughs]