Drew Barrymore Recalls Cringey Wardrobe Fitting: “Get Me a Bra!”

Drew Barrymore is the queen of owning awkward moments. From cooking segment flubs, to being all-too-honest about her sex life, the actress-turned-talk show host has never shied away from the moments that make her just like us. And during today’s episode of The Drew Barrymore Showshe told a story about the time a wardrobe fitting went off the rails.

While speaking with her Drew’s News co-host Ross Mathews and drag legend RuPaul, Barrymore asked her guest to spill the tea on whether he’s ever worked with someone who rubbed him the wrong way.

“I have. I once guested on Sabrina The Teenage Witch,” RuPaul began. And no, it wasn’t Melissa Joan Hart, Beth Broderick, or Caroline Rhea who caused his sour experience. He explained, “The wardrobe person there, she was not very nice with me, right? So I said, ‘You know, I can’t fire you right now but if I could fire you, you’d be so fired right now.’ True story.”

Mathews added that he was going to “use that one day,” and called it the “best comeback.”

Meanwhile, Barrymore recounted her own awkward encounter during a fitting, when the woman she was working with was less than impressed with her chest. She explained, “I remember working with a wardrobe woman who looked at me and she goes, ‘Your breasts, they’re just so … meh.'”

As Mathews and RuPaul broke down in laughter, the 50 First Dates star stood up and cupped her chest the way she has been during the fitting, then reenacting the mortified (and angry) expression she had worn after the wardrobe woman had made the crude comment.

“I was like, ‘Well that’s what we’re dealing with, so get me a bra!'” Barrymore exclaimed.

The Drew Barrymore Show airs on weekdays on CBS. You can check the website for local airtimes.