‘Southern Hospitality’ Star Mia Alario Alleges “Geriatric” ‘Southern Charm’ Star Shep Rose Tried To Kiss Her (While He Was Still Dating Taylor!)

Southern Hospitality star Mia Alario addressed rumors that Shep Rose tried to kiss her while he was dating Taylor Ann Green.

The reality star made an appearance on Watch What Happens Live with Andy Cohen and put an end to the rumors. When Cohen asked Alario about her reaction when Rose kissed her, she said, “Unfortunately, I was hit on by Shep.”

“I don’t know what he was thinking, though, because I don’t have any previous job experience in geriatric work or senior care, so it was really interesting that he approached me,” she added, referring to their 18-year age difference.

Alario said that after the incident, she reached out to his girlfriend, Green. “He knew I’m not the one. I’m the one to tell your girlfriend. Absolutely, I let her know.”

Cohen insinuated that Alario had dm’ed Green to tell her what happened.

The Bravo star continued, “If my boyfriend was going around Charleston acting like that, I would need somebody to tell me. I feel like I did a service.”

Later in the episode, which Alario appeared on alongside her costars Joe Bradley, Grace Lilly, and Maddi Reese, Alario was named “the biggest pot stirrer” among the group. She willfully accepted the title, saying, “I don’t have enough going on in my life to give it up.” During another speed round of questioning, Alario also said she’s “kissed the most coworkers” to which Cohen responded, “Well, that’s ironic.”

Twitter fans are linking Alario’s allegations to the recent controversy that involved Rose kissing one of Leva Bonaparte’s employees as Alario is Bonaparte’s VIP hostess.

During a Southern Charm reunion episode, Rose denied the incident. His costar Craig Conover chimed in and admitted to witnessing the interaction. “The lights were out when I walked in,” he said, per US Weekly. “I don’t think he knew what he was doing.”

Last August, Rose was put on blast by Naomie Olindo in an episode of Southern Charm. She accused him of being “abusive as fuck” towards Green. Their costar Austen Kroll agreed with the sentiment, saying, “It’s sad to say, I’ve seen Shep be rude to Taylor before. I’ve seen it a few times. He added, “It doesn’t sit well. And it shouldn’t sit well with Taylor, either.”