Drew Barrymore Crawls on Floor, Loses Contacts and Freaks Out Allison Williams While Dressed Like M3GAN

Drew Barrymore managed to completely freak out Allison Williams as she spent the first part of their bizarre interview acting as the homicidal AI doll from her guest’s new horror movie, M3GAN.

In the movie, Williams’ character designs the doll to watch over her young niece. However, things go awry as M3GAN begins to kill anything that comes between her and the child. And during today’s episode of The Drew Barrymore ShowBarrymore dressed like the slayer — blue contacts included — and we weren’t quite sure that she would ever return to her normal self.

The talk show host welcomed Williams on the stage before sitting at her feet and speaking in a robot voice. She said, “I know you’re a very busy career woman. It’s hard to be that ambitious, isn’t it?” to which a practically speechless Williams replied, “Yeah it is. It’s hard.”

As Barrymore inched herself closer to the actress, she uncomfortably responded, “Wow. Hi,” before asking if Barrymore as M3GAN was enjoying playing an A1 doll.

“I love myself. I really do. And I love being a part of your family,” Barrymore, who was petting Williams’ leg, answered. “I especially love the way you taught me to crawl-run.”

From there, the 50 First Dates star demonstrated those skills as she awkwardly hurdled toward the camera on all fours. Still shocked, Williams reacted by calling her “a natural,” but pivoted the convo as she pointed out that her blue contacts had shifted.

While the host finally made her way back to her seat (after performing the iconic M3GAN dance, of course), she continued to fuddle with her contacts, which didn’t want to cooperate and stay in place.

When Williams asked if she could see anything and joked that her “right eye has gone on a vacation,” Barrymore, who was still acting as the doll, said, “I do feel like my eyeballs are falling apart. But then again, you can just take me to my workshop and fix me. Just after I kill the neighbor’s dog.”

Williams clearly couldn’t handle it anymore as she was the first to break character in the off-the-walls interaction.

“I’m just continuing to adjust in real-time to this being how this is happening,” she said of the interview. “Just to let you in on any lag in my responses to your questions.”

Shortly after, Barrymore dropped the act as her contacts fully fell out of her eyes. As she peeled pieces of her costume off, she went on to thank Williams for going along with it and admitted, “Even I didn’t know what the hell was happening.”

“In real time, I was like, ‘This is the greatest thing that’s ever happened to me,’” Williams told the host. “I have been a fan of yours since forever and to imagine that this is the way we first interact with each other is like…”

The Drew Barrymore Show airs on weekdays on CBS. You can check the website for local airtimes.