Joy Behar Mocks Alyssa Farah Griffin’s “Dumbo Ears” and Sunny Hostin’s Premarital Sex Admission on ‘The View’

No secret is safe with Joy Behar. On today’s episode of The View, the co-host cackled over confessions divulged at the Hot Topics table during an especially personal episode that included conversations about body image and life regrets … which Behar, of course, managed to turn into a comedy routine.

It all began after Sunny Hostin confessed that her parents had conceived her out of wedlock, a secret she said her mom would not be pleased to see on national TV. She told her co-hosts, ” My mom is probably going to kill me,” before recounting a moment in her childhood when she discovered her parents’ wedding album, which included the day of their wedding.

After realizing her birthday was “only 15 days later” than her parents’ wedding day, Hostin grilled her mom about it, who told her it was a typo. She bought the excuse then, but when she left for college, her mom lectured her about “no premarital sex,” which she side-eyed.

Hostin said her mom admitted to being “ashamed” and “embarrassed” about walking down the aisle pregnant, but Behar shrugged off the scandal, replying, “Everybody does it now. In those days, you couldn’t do it.”

Shortly after Hostin’s confession, Alyssa Farah Griffin got real in the show’s next segment, telling the table about how her “big ears” make her feel insecure.

“They’re just on the bigger side,” Griffin said, pulling back her hair and showing off her ears, before adding, “they’ve bothered me my whole life … My dad actually offered to get them fixed, which he was trying to be kind in doing that. But that actually stuck with me more — that he was acknowledging it as an imperfection —which was not his intent.”

Behar had a field day with her co-host’s honesty, telling Griffin, “You don’t want your child to go through life with Dumbo ears, I’m sorry. It’s not a bad operation. I know somebody who had it.”

But she wasn’t done there, and dragged the topic into the next segment, where she piled onto both Griffin and Hostin. While chatting about regrets people experience at the end of their lives, Behar cracked the joke, “This topic doesn’t apply to me because I have no regrets and I don’t plan on dying.”

While she’s safe from any late-in-late remorse, Behar said her co-hosts aren’t so lucky.

“I’ll tell you one person who has regrets at this table: Alyssa, for telling us about her big ears,” Behar said, as Griffin laughed and took the jab in stride.

Behar then gestured at her next victim, Hostin, adding, “And this one, telling us her mother had her out of wedlock. I mean, those are regrets. Right there.”

While Hostin was cracking up, she managed to get herself under control enough to correct the record, telling Behar, “Wait, wait, wait. She did not have me out of wedlock. They got married, so they had me 15 days in the marriage.”

The View airs weekdays at 11/10c on ABC.