Whoopi Goldberg Loses It Over Mice Studies on ‘The View’: “How Do You Know The Mice Got Their Memory Back?!”

Whoopi Goldberg could hardly keep it together during a Hot Topics segment on today’s episode of The ViewThe longtime moderator couldn’t wrap her head around studies on mice memory, sending her into a full-on laugh attack.

While the ladies ripped a recent news story about 45-year-old man for spending $2 million a year to get his 18-year-old body back, with Sara Haines slamming it as “vapid” and “stupid,” Sunny Hostin was the only host at the table to disagree with the overall consensus.

“There’s this new mice study out that said that old mice can grow young again,” she explained. “What they have done is, these mice have regained their eyesight, they’ve developed younger, smarter brains and they’ve built healthier muscle and kidney tissue.”

Later on, Hostin, who told the panel that she’s an avid reader, said she wants her “eyes back,” along with her joints, hips and knees. She added, “I want to be there to see my grandchildren and I want to be healthy of mind. And I love the studies on Alzheimer’s, but if they’re saying that these rats are now smarter but they still have their historical memory… I want it.”

That’s when a giddy Goldberg jumped in with her own thoughts on the studies.

“I have to ask you: how do they know that the mice got their memory back?! Did somebody say, ‘Hey Mickey! Do you remember?’” the co-host asked as she started cracking up, while Hostin fired back, “It’s science, Whoopi!”

The rest of the segment was completely derailed by Goldberg’s near-constant laughter. She put her face in the palm of her hands before throwing her head back in her chair and exclaiming, “I needed that!”

Once she finally pulled herself together, she explained why she has no desire to age backwards.

“I’m pretty healthy, I have a good sense of humor,” she said — which was certainly proven today — continuing, “I’m just glad that I’ve gotten this far with this much and I’m gonna take it. And if it starts to fall apart, I just hope someone will come and pick the girls up, put them over my shoulders, get my behind in motion and get my Black behind home.”

The View airs on weekdays at 11/10c on ABC.