Paul Rudd “Too Nervous” to Concentrate on Rihanna’s Halftime Show

Where to Stream:

Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania

Powered by Reelgood

Paul Rudd, an actor best known for showing the same clip from Mac & Me multiple times on Conan O’Brien’s talk show and that one time he ate some hot wings and said “hey, look at us,” is reportedly “too nervous” to concentrate on Rihanna’s Super Bowl 2023 halftime show. And no, it’s not because he is desperately in love with her.

In fact, it’s for a perfectly reasonable reason: Rudd is an enormous fan of the Kansas City Chiefs, and will be thinking about the game instead of Rihanna’s musical performance.

“I will be watching it for sure, and Rihanna’s amazing and I think she’ll be great at halftime,” Rudd told Insider, “but I will not be able to concentrate on the halftime show because I will be too nervous about what’s gonna happen in the second half.”

Rudd, who was born in New Jersey, attended the University of Kansas for college, and was present at the Chiefs’ Super Bowl win in 2020, along with his son, Jack.

“Hopefully I’ll be in an OK mood,” Rudd continued. “I’m such a Chiefs fan that you don’t wanna be around me during a game. I pace and I scream and it’s a sad display of obsession. So, I’ll be doing that with my kid and we’ll both be essentially doing the same thing.”

Rudd is currently at the State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona for  Super Bowl LVII, where as of this writing he’s watching the Chiefs down by 7. Hopefully the Chiefs pull ahead enough that he can relax and watch Rihanna possibly croon hits like “Umbrella” and “Bitch Better Have My Money.”

Or maybe he’ll check it out later. As Rudd noted, “I’ll probably just have to watch Rihanna after the game is over and go back so I can really pay attention to what’s happening.”

Somebody make a note to check in with him on this during the Ant-Man and the Wasp Quantumania press tour, we need to find out whether he actually watched or not!