Drew Barrymore Struggles During Bungee Workout on ‘The Drew Barrymore Show’: “I Can’t Believe I Used to Be a Charlie’s Angel”

Where to Stream:

The Drew Barrymore Show

Powered by Reelgood

Earlier this year, we learned that athletics may not be Drew Barrymore‘s strong suit when she hilariously struggled to complete a trampoline workout on The Drew Barrymore Show. In yet another bizarre exercise segment, the actress-turned-talk show host just further proved that she and her fellow co-hosts should stick to the arts.

During today’s episode, Barrymore and Ross Mathews were joined by Whitney Cummings in a bungee workout led by fitness expert Nikki Kanceler. The four personalities were tied up to harnesses attached to bungees that descended from the ceiling as they tried their best at the sport.

“We want to know, this bungee craze — this is a real workout thing happening with real health benefits, right? Because right now, I just feel I’m all up in my bung-hole. It’s like, oh my goodness,” Mathews joked.

Kanceler explained that it’s a “low impact, high-intensity workout” where you can “burn anywhere from 350-800 calories in just 45 minutes,” to which Barrymore quipped, “I can also eat 800 calories in 45 minutes, so I’m excited to hear about the antidote to all that behavior.”

Meanwhile, Cummings added, “This feels kind of like the first time I rode a horse and I was like, ‘I like this.'”

The three “bungee virgins” made their way through the exercise routine, often finding themselves swinging uncomfortably from the ceiling as opposed to actually doing the workout. During the “double burpee” move, Barrymore simply hung from the cords as she screamed in agony.

'Drew Barrymore Show'
Photo: CBS

While Cummings said, “I would like to start a petition for Drew Barrymore as the next Catwoman,” Barrymore added, “I can’t believe I used to be a Charlie’s Angel.”

However, Cummings refused to believe that the gig was one the host left behind in her 20s. After all, once an angel, always an angel.

“By the way: used to be?” she asked. “Don’t dash my dreams!”

The Drew Barrymore Show airs on weekdays on CBS. You can check the website for local airtimes.