Snoop Dogg Tells ‘Game of Thrones’ Star Emilia Clarke He’d “Protect” Her Dragon Eggs

Where to Stream:

Game of Thrones

Powered by Reelgood

A video of Snoop Dogg and Emilia Clarke meeting backstage at his concert in London has quickly gone viral on TikTok.

Snoop, who has long been a vocal Game of Thrones fan, can be seen effusively complimenting Clarke in the clip, which started making the rounds online early Friday morning.

“You’re an amazing actress, beautiful spirit, you’re so believable,” he tells her in the video,

After she thanks him, he continues, “I would protect your eggs any day.”

The room bursts into laughter while Clarke exclaims, “Yes! Can I get that in writing?”

Snoop’s tour manager Ian Vaughn shared the video on TikTok. “The Queen of Dragons, Emilia Clarke met the Dogg himself in #London after the show at O2 Arena!” the caption reads. “Hell of a show with some really amazing guests!”

Fans online loved to see the unlikely pair gushing over each other.

This is not the first time the beloved rapper has expressed his passion for the hit HBO series. He posted a video in 2019 sharing his live reaction to the controversial series finale, echoing much of what viewers thought about the final episode. The video has since resurfaced after news broke of Clarke and Snoop meeting backstage.

“I know I’m late, I don’t give a fuck,” he can be seen saying. “I just got back home and I’m watching this fuckin’ Game Of Thrones. This shit piss me off.”

“Welcome to house disappointment, Lord Snoop Dogg,” one person tweeted in response to the 2019 video.

Snoop even contributed to a Game of Thrones mixtape that was released before Season 5, along with other rappers and musicians.

“Off the top, I love Game of Thrones,” he said in a statement at the time. “It’s like the rap game, it’s gangster, about family, loyalty and trying to get to the top. I had to get involved. Give the fans a little bit of how I see it.”

Game of Thrones is streaming on HBO Max.