‘Love Is Blind’s’ Irina, Micah, and Tiffany Dish on Week 1’s Most Cringeworthy Moments

Where to Stream:

Love is Blind

Powered by Reelgood

Reality TV is hard work — just ask the cast of Love Is Blind. Imagine having to date, fall in love, get engaged, and get married in rapid succession — and all on camera. Add in the months spent post-filming wondering what will and won’t make the final edit and you have one incredibly exhausting experience. Now that Love Is Blind Season 4 is out, the Seattle Pod Squad are reliving some of the wildest moments of their lives via their Netflix subscriptions — and we have some questions. Decider got the chance to talk to the cast of Love Is Blind Season 4 and ask them about some of the moments that have the internet buzzing — starting with Tiffany’s horribly timed nap.

Things seemed to be going incredibly well for Tiffany and Brett at first. They hit it off immediately and got to the confessing-your-feelings-to-a-LED-screen portion of their journey by the end of Episode 1. But when Brett opened up to Tiffany, he had no idea that Tiffany had accidentally dozed off. We asked Tiffany if she was genuinely worried about her accidental nap ruining what she’d built with Brett.

Love Is Blind - Tiffany falls asleep
Photo: Netflix

“Absolutely!” Tiffany told Decider. “I don’t remember the moment when I fell asleep, but that was our last date before we had decisions that we needed to make. And with Brett, this was such a big decision for him, so I wanted to provide him with all of the confidence that I’m here for him, that I am honest and genuine in my feelings towards him. So yeah, I was worried that I passed out!”

It would be a pretty boring season of Love Is Blind if that was the only potentially regrettable moment in the first five episodes. Fortunately for viewers, Irina responded to her first face-to-face meeting with her new fiancé Zach by saying that he looked “like a fictional character” or “like something out of a cartoon.”

We had to ask Irina about this moment, and we specifically wanted to know which cartoon character she had in mind. There’s a big difference between, say, a Disney prince and a Ninja Turtle, y’know?

Love Is Blind - Irina meets Zach
Photo: Netflix

“I don’t think it was a cartoon,” said Irina. “Zach had a big smile on his face when I saw him and it was just this energy. I think it was just, like, he looked so happy and almost perfect in a way. I think that’s what I meant by ‘animated character’… but a little bit like Willy Wonka vibes, just a little bit.” It’s actually hard to tell where that falls on the Disney prince to Ninja Turtle spectrum.

Irina continued: “I don’t know what it was. I think it was his energy. It was just a shock. I didn’t think I was going to be as shocked just in general. To date someone for so many hours and then see them, it was hard to put the connection together.”

Shockingly enough, the moment that actually caused the most drama wasn’t Tiffany falling asleep during a romantic moment or Irina comparing her new partner to a deranged chocolatier. It was when Micah spent a lot of time at the cast’s pool party in Mexico with Kwame, the guy she dumped for Paul in the pods. This caused a bit of commotion with Kwame’s fiancée Chelsea, as she spent the pool party watching her man have a noticeably serious conversation with his ex. So, did Micah know that her talking to Kwame would become a thing?

Love Is Blind - Kwame and Micah pool chat
Photo: Netflix

“No,” Micah told Decider. “So for me, that’s just a casual day-in-the-life moment. But looking back and seeing how it did play out, I feel bad. I did not want to hurt anyone’s feelings. I didn’t want to cause any issues, but that’s just how I talk to people. It’s how I interact with people. But you know… came across bad. It happens.”

All of this happened in Week 1. The drama is just starting on Love Is Blind Season 4, and we’ll definitely get more major moments when Week 2’s episodes premiere on Friday, March 31.