Chloe Bailey Tells Drew Barrymore She Was “Screaming and Crying” When She Saw Sister Halle Bailey’s ‘Little Mermaid’ Trailer

Where to Stream:

The Drew Barrymore Show

Powered by Reelgood

There’s no one more proud of Halle Bailey for her ground-breaking role in the live-action Little Mermaid than her older sister Chloe Bailey. During today’s episode of The Drew Barrymore Show, Chloe raved about how “amazing” Halle is as the iconic Disney princess.

Chloe told Drew Barrymore that she was “screaming and crying” when first she saw Halle as Ariel in the trailer, which aired during the 2023 Oscars last month.

“I was just screaming because she is a real-life mermaid, a siren, graceful in all her beauty,” she said. “And people get to see what I’ve always seen since we were little girls.”

Chloe continued, “What she’s going to do for all the young kids around the world, to see her and know that they can be anything that they want to be, it doesn’t matter what society tells them. I know that’s going to be so inspiring. It even inspires me and I am the proudest big sister in the entire world.”

However, Halle isn’t the only sister to make the jump into acting. Chloe appeared on all four seasons of Grown-ish from 2018 to 2022 before landing a recurring role in the Prime Video series Swarm. She is also starring in the Peacock musical comedy film Praise This.

As for her favorite part of showbiz, Chloe revealed that music will always be her “No. 1 love” because “the whole production and engineering side” is “really exciting” for her.

“With acting, I [have] recently, truly fallen in love with it in the past two years because I release this idea of needing to be perfect onscreen and that’s when I really fell in love with the art,” she said. ” I was just allowing it to take me for the ride on its own.”

The Drew Barrymore Show airs on weekdays on CBS. Check the website for local airtimes.