Sara Haines Tells ‘The View’ She Had to Walk Ana Navarro Home on Vacation After Co-Host Drank “Entire Bottle of Rosé”

Where to Stream:

The View

Powered by Reelgood

The View was on hiatus last week, but after a spring refresh, the co-hosts were back around the Hot Topics table this morning. During a segment about setting expectations for vacation, two co-hosts revealed they accidentally booked identical trips during their week off.

Ana Navarro and Sara Haines told the panel they stayed at the same place in Turks and Caicos last week, where they enjoyed dinner with their respective spouses, Al Cárdenas and Max Shifrin.

Navarro admitted that her vacations are typically jam-packed with activity, but she slowed down this time and chilled out.

“I usually turn into G.I. Jane on vacation, I do,” she said. “I like to go snorkeling, I like to do this, I like to do that, I like to eat at every great restaurant. It’s crazy. But this time, we were at the Turks and Caicos — not coordinated, it just happened — and I’ve got to tell you, this is the first time on vacation that I did nothing but sit and get brown.”

Navarro continued, “It was marvelous. Oh, and drink! I forgot the drinking.”

Haines chimed in, “We came over, I knew we were at her hotel and we were walking down the dock, and Ana had said, ‘I’m barely going to leave my room, this is amazing.’ And Max goes, ‘I think that’s Ana.’ … Literally, this one couple sitting on the beach sunning, and it was Ana and Al.”

As an image of Haines and her husband, Max, plus Navarro and her husband, Al, flashed on the screen behind the Hot Topics table, Haines explained the story behind the photo.

“We did have plans for our dinner, though. That was us walking them home. We couldn’t say goodbye,” Haines said.

Navarro offered a little more detail though, sharing, “They had to walk us home ’cause I had an entire bottle of rosé and there was a lot of steps!”

Haines replied, “I wasn’t gonna mention that part,” as the audience clapped and laughed.

The View airs weekdays at 11/10c on ABC.