F. Murray Abraham Apologizes for Alleged Sexual Misconduct on ‘Mythic Quest’: “I Have Grown in My Understanding”

Where to Stream:

Mythic Quest: Raven's Banquet

Powered by Reelgood

F. Murray Abraham has issued an apology for his behavior on the set of Mythic Quest.

In a statement obtained by Variety, Abraham said, “This is a sincere and deeply felt apology. Though never my intention to offend anyone, I told jokes, nothing more, that upset some of my colleagues and as a result lost a great job with wonderful people.”

He continued, “I have grown in my understanding from this experience, and I hope they will forgive me.”

The apology arrives after an explosive report in Rolling Stone which stated that Abraham – who played acclaimed writer C.W. Longbottom on the show – was fired after multiple complaints of sexual misconduct.

A source claimed that Abraham was told to “keep away from some of the show’s actresses.”

Later, creator and star Rob McElhenney was informed of a second incident involving Abraham, and he was fired from the Apple TV+ show.

Lionsgate announced Abraham’s departure last April, writing, “F. Murray Abraham will not be returning to season three of Mythic Quest. Beyond that, we do not comment on matters concerning personnel.”

Following Abraham’s exit, he was cast in the second season of The White Lotus as a perverted older man on vacation with his family. He also starred in Marvel’s Moon Knight series and an episode of Guillermo del Toro’s Cabinet of Curiosities.