Joy Behar Tells ‘The View’ She Throws out Her Underwear on Vacation: “Where Am I Supposed to Do My Laundry?”

Where to Stream:

The View

Powered by Reelgood

The View just can’t get enough of the underwear talk. The show where Whoopi Goldberg famously revealed she goes commando launched into yet another conversation about undergarments on today’s show, where the Hot Topics table debated the pressing issue of how much underwear to pack on a trip.

As we already know, Goldberg’s answer was none at all, but the rest of the panel had some pretty strong opinions to share.

After Goldberg introduced “the great underwear debate,” Alyssa Farah Griffin launched right into it, confessing, “I pack like I might pee my pants twice a day on a trip.”

While Sara Haines was sent into hysterics by the admission, Sunny Hostin was right by Griffin’s side, adding, “Anything can happen! If I’m traveling 14 days, I’ve got 16 pairs of underwear,” before pointing to Joy Behar and asking her to share her “different way of packing.”

Behar bluntly replied, “I throw them away as I go along,” before elaborating, “I bring old underwear and after I wear it, I throw it out.”

Haines asked, “Crappy stuff on vacation? You’re definitely not going to get laid,” to which Behar responded, “I’m not looking to have sex,” and Goldberg chimed in, “She’s married!”

But their protestations didn’t sway Haines, who incredulously asked, “Don’t you want to have sex with Steve on a vacation?!” referring to Behar’s husband of 12 years, Steve Janowitz.

Whoopi Goldberg on The View

Goldberg— still pushing the no-undies agenda — shot back, “She doesn’t need underwear to do that!” which sent the panel into a fit of laughter once again. After they collected themselves, Behar spilled some more details about her “high-waisted bloomers,” which she said go right “out the window” after a wear.

“I don’t want to bring dirty laundry back,” she added. “Where am I supposed to do my laundry?”

The View airs weekdays at 11/10c on ABC.