Bre Tiesi Says Relationship With Nick Cannon Is “Dramatized” on ‘Selling Sunset’: “Not Fully Accurate”

Where to Stream:

Selling Sunset 

Powered by Reelgood

Everything is not always as it seems. Selling Sunset newbie Bre Tiesi revealed that the show “dramatized” some of her personal life, including her relationship with her baby daddy, Nick Cannon.

The realtor —  who joined the Oppenheim Group at the start of Season 6 — shares her son Legendary Love with Cannon, who famously has 12 children from six different women. However, when it comes to the show’s depiction of her relationship with the rapper, Tiesi says it’s “not fully accurate.”

“I think that, yes, there’s some drama that is, let’s say, dramatized,” Tiesi told People. “I’m not really sure the word to use with this one, but there’s some of my personal life in a situation that happens with Nick and all of these things that are not fully accurate. So I think that some of that I’m not excited about or thrilled is occurring.”

With that being said, Tiesi acknowledged that she knows exactly what she signed up for.

“For me, it’s just one of those things where people have to take it with a grain of salt and understand that there’s a difference,” she said. “There still is a difference between my real life and the show.”

'Selling Sunset'
Photo: Netflix

In the series, Tiesi revealed that she and Cannon are in an open relationship. She told her co-workers, “I’m not a monogamy kind of person. Everything I’ve ever seen is divorce, and people are unhappy, and it ends badly, and the kids suffer.”

Meanwhile, she drew backlash from her co-star Chelsea Lazkani, who called The Masked Singer host a “master manipulator.”

“I think the proliferation of kids and creating broken homes is disgusting,” Lazkani said. “There’s no amount of time in the day that would allow Nick to see those 10-plus babies and give them the love and dedication they need. Fundamentally, she’s being bamboozled.”

Despite the drama, Tiesi told People that she still enjoyed her time filming the show.

“I think just filming a show, in general, is fun,” she said. “I mean, every day, you go to work, I’m just living my life. I don’t have a 9:00 to 5:00. I get to just be myself. I get to [do] glam. I have all these amazing perks. And of course, I’m in an industry where you could sell a $20 million home and make an amazing commission.”

Selling Sunset Seasons 1 through 6 are now streaming on Netflix.