When Does ‘How I Met Your Father’ Season 2 Return With New Episodes?

Where to Stream:

How I Met Your Father

Powered by Reelgood

Calling all How I Met Your Father fans! Season 2 of Hulu‘s How I Met Your Mother spinoff is finally back from its mid-season hiatus.

Sophie (Hilary Duff), Valentina (Francia Raisa), Jesse (Christopher Lowell), Sid (Suraj Sharma), Ellen (Tien Tran), Charlie (Tom Ainsley), and the rest of the How I Met Your Father crew are picking up right where they left off in Season 2, Episode 11. Sophie is a newly single woman on the hunt for a man: her father.

Will Sophie find her biological dad, who, thankfully, is not her ex-boyfriend Robert (John Corbett)? You’ll have to tune in to the latter half of How I Met Your Father Season 2 to find out.

Wondering when How I Met Your Father Season 2B’s premiere date is? When does the series return with new episodes? Or how to watch How I Met Your Father? We’ve got you covered.

When Does How I Met Your Father Season 2B Return? How I Met Your Father Season 2, Episode 12 Premiere Date:

How I Met Your Father returns with a brand new episode on Tuesday, May 23. The series picks back up with Season 2, Episode 12, “Not a Mamma Mia,” where Sophie takes a break from her regularly scheduled story to tell us how she met her father.

How I Met Your Father Episode Guide: How Many Episodes Are In How I Met Your Father Season 2B?

Season 1 of How I Met Your Father consisted of 10 episodes, and Season 2 will feature 20 episodes total. Since Season 2, Episode 11 premiered back on March 28, Season 2B contains the final nine episodes.

When Do New Episodes Of How I Met Your Father Premiere?

New episodes of How I Met Your Father premiere weekly on Tuesdays. 

The cast of 'How I Met Your Father' sitting together on a brown couch
Photo: Patrick Wymore/Hulu

How Did How I Met Your Father Season 2A End? How I Met Your Father Season 2, Episode 11 Recap:

As noted, How I Met Your Father‘s midseason finale ended with Sophie and Robert breaking up after she briefly feared he was her biological dad and then learned he wasn’t, but he still hooked up with her mom. Ick! After a heart-to-heart with How I Met Your Mother‘s own Barney Stinson (Neil Patrick Harris), Sophie decided to finally find her real dad, so a large chunk of the latter part of the season will likely explore that further. In Season 2, Episode 11 Val was still engaged to Swish (Michael Cimino) and she also learned that Jesse still has feelings for Sophie. Meanwhile, Sid bonded with fellow long-distance relationship hater Taylor (Caitlin Thompson) on a flight to see Hannah. Have we seen the last of her?

How To Watch How I Met Your Father: Hulu Streaming Info

How I Met Your Father is exclusively streaming on Hulu, which means you’ll have to be a Hulu subscriber to watch new episodes of the series. The good news is you’ll have access to the episode with any version of the streaming service. Hulu’s least expensive ad-supported plan costs $7.99 a month (or $79.99 a year), while its ad-free option is $14.99 a month. If you choose to add Live TV to your plan you can select an ad-supported Hulu + Live TV now with Disney+ and ESPN+ bundle for $69.99 a month or go ad-free for $82.99 a month.