Eric André Reveals He Almost Barfed During a ‘Saturday Night Live’ Taping After “Drinking Hurricanes All Day”

Where to Stream:

Saturday Night Live

Powered by Reelgood

Comedian Eric André‘s trip to Saturday Night Live was derailed after the Bad Trip star enjoyed himself a little too much at the bar.

While speaking to Yahoo! Entertainment, André recalled attending an SNL taping on May 14, 2022, where Selena Gomez was host and Post Malone was the musical guest.

“I was drinking hurricanes all day. And they call ’em slurricanes for a reason,” he said. “And then I got there and I’m sitting in the audience and my stomach started [to hurt]. I thought I was gonna throw up.”

He explained, “So my stomach was like a washing machine and I was like, ‘Fuck, I cannot throw up at Saturday Night Live.’ Like, I don’t want to show disrespect. So I looked at my date and I go, ‘We have to walk out, we have to go right now.'”

André said he and his date “ran outside” where he proceeded to eat “like 10 pounds of halal meat” to feel better.

“But that was a mess,” he recalled. “My therapist and I have been talking about that for months.”

Eric Andre hosting 'The Eric Andre Show'
Photo: Tyler Golden/©Adult Swim/©Cartoon Network

André had just come out of a strict diet and exercise regimen to get toned for Season 6 of The Eric André Show. According to the press release for the show, per Yahoo, the comedian got “ripped and shredded, with taut nips and glistening six-pack abs.”

The comedian has undergone significant body changes throughout the show’s run. He gained over 40 pounds ahead of Season 5, and lost a dramatic amount of weight for Season 4.

“I’ll never do any of ’em again,” he said. “They’re all a nightmare and they’re all horrible for you. Even that one, which was the healthiest one. Anybody over the age of 22 that has abs is a psychopath. Or unemployed.”

The comedian said he went on “the most insane drinking bender in my life” after filming for Season 6 wrapped.

New episodes of The Eric André Show Season 6 air Sundays at midnight on Adult Swim.