Will There Be A ‘My Fault’ 2? Everything We Know About A Potential Sequel

Where to Stream:

My Fault (2023)

Powered by Reelgood

Creed 3 wasn’t the only popular movie to debut on Prime Video over the weekend. Fans of the YA genre can’t seem to get enough of the new Spanish romance thriller My Fault (aka Culpa Mia).

Based on the first book of Mercedes Ron’s Culpables trilogy, the new young adult movie follows Noah (Nicole Wallace), a 17-year-old forced to leave her life behind as she moves into the mansion of her mother’s rich husband. Noah soon meets her new stepbrother Nick (Gabriel Guevara), and while the two initially clash an irresistible attraction disrupts their rivalry. The reviews have been… well… not great, but the film’s earned an impressive 95% Audience Score on Rotten Tomatoes. If you’d like to read the source material, all three of Mercedes Ron’s Culpables books are now available on Amazon Kindle.

If you enjoyed My Fault, you’re probably wondering about a potential sequel. Will there be a My Fault 2? Great question. Here’s everything we know.

Is My Fault On Netflix, HBO Max, Or Hulu?

Nope. The buzzy new movie is only available to stream on Prime Video.

How To Watch My Fault (Culpa Mia) Online:

My Fault is currently streaming on Prime Video. Available for $14.99/month (or $139/year), you can watch the streaming service via the Prime Video app on smartphones, tablets, set-top boxes, game consoles, and connected TVs.

A standalone Prime Video membership is available for $8.99/month, and new subscribers can sample the service with a 30-day free trial.

My Fault
Photo: Amazon Studios

Will There Be A My Fault (Culpa Mia) 2?

There’s no official information regarding a potential sequel, but there are a variety of factors that point to a second (and potentially third) movie. My Fault is based on the first book of Mercedes Ron’s Culpables Saga trilogy, so a potential sequel would likely be based on the second book (Culpa Tuya).

The film hasn’t been met with critical acclaim, but My Fault is fairly popular on social media and boasts an impressive 95% Audience Score on Rotten Tomatoes. Plus, it’s already cracked Prime Video’s Top 10 list. A comparable analogue is the popular After franchise, which, like My Fault, is adapted from a Wattpad story. Despite negative reviews, the After franchise has released four movies, with the fifth installment set to debut in September of 2023.

Finally, without getting into spoiler territory, the end of My Fault strongly implies that this story is far from over. Again, nothing’s official, but we expect a sequel.