Ramona Singer’s Daughter Criticizes “Bravo Kids” Who “Ride Their Mom’s Coattails,” Calls Them “Wannabe Kylie Jenner, All Duck-Faced”

Where to Stream:

The Real Housewives of New York City

Powered by Reelgood

Ramona Singer‘s daughter, Avery Singer, blasted other “Bravo kids” for riding “their mom’s coattails” to success while claiming she had difficulty building her own career after The Real Housewives of New York.

“There’s so many Bravo kids that ride their mom’s coattails that are like a wannabe Kylie Jenner, all duck-faced, posting,” she said during a recent interview on David Yontef’s podcast Behind the Velvet Rope.

Avery appeared on Behind the Velvet Rope alongside her business partner Jolie Lauren Golub to promote their luxury party planning company. Though Avery didn’t call anyone out specifically, she spoke candidly about why she was also choosing to leverage her family’s celebrity for the sake of her new business.

“I know because of my mom I have a leg up. But I’ve also been on TV for almost 15 years and I’ve never really leveraged it for anything in my life,” Avery said. “So if I’m going to start, when we’re down for the count, I’m about to do it [for my] business. Why not?”

Ramona starred on RHONY for 13 seasons, joining the cast when it first premiered in 2008. Avery appeared throughout the first nine seasons of the show before she stopped participating in filming.

Despite taking a step back from the hit Bravo series, Avery claimed she had a “really freaking tough” time during her early career.

Ramona Singer (R), Mario Singer, and Avery Singer in 2011

“I have taken a backseat from the show for an extremely long time because I worked at Morgan Stanley,” she said. “Like most of my finance career, I couldn’t get jobs because of me being associated with the TV show.”

Golub supported Avery’s claims, saying she has “never, ever ridden on Ramona’s coattails.” 

“She does not take advantage of the Bravo community, she does not take advantage of fame,” Golub said. “Now everything she’s leveraging is for the purpose of the business.”

Though Ramona left the show in 2021, she will be reuniting with her fellow RHONY alums for The Real Housewives Ultimate Girls Trip Season 5.

A release date for Real Housewives Ultimate Girls Trip Season 5 has not yet been announced.