‘The Bachelorette’ Won’t Be The Same Without Brayden’s Statement Earrings

Where to Stream:

The Bachelorette

Powered by Reelgood

At long last, Season 20 Drama King Brayden Bowers has left The Bachelorette. For now…

After four straight episodes of Brayden stirring the pot, being at the root of contestant drama, and consistently shaving down Charity’s crucial time Charity with the guys, Brayden (and his extensive earring collection) left the building during a group date afterparty in Stevenson, Washington. Then he came back. Then he left again — supposedly for good, though there was talk of a “ghost” returning later in the season, so you never know!

Despite Charity’s brother flagging Brayden as his sole concern in the mansion on Night 1, Aaron Bryant later warning Charity that Brayden wasn’t on the show with the intention of getting engaged, and Brayden himself admitting he was so skeptical of the process that he packed his bags, Charity kept him around because she felt their connection was strong. Meanwhile, week after week contestants and viewers saw Brayden’s ego, immaturity, and ability to talk himself out of a jam. He may have gotten Charity’s first impression rose, but the dude — who literally made a Will Smith Oscars slap reference — was a toxic force in the house who ultimately wasn’t (I’m sorry, I have to say it) there for the right reasons.

Unsurprisingly, Bachelor Nation had no problem saying good riddance to Brayden in Episode 4, but there’s no denying the show will lack a bit of luster without this man’s unique sense of style and elaborate statement earring collection on display every Monday night. Though Brayden toned down his accessories on Night 1 and his solo date with Charity, during down time, group dates, and cocktail parties that man’s ears were canvases for bold, dangling works of art.

“I was in the army, and in the army you’re not allowed to wear earrings… so when I got out it was kind of just — I wanted to kind of just go for it and so I got my ears pierced and then I got the craziest earrings I could,” Bowers said in an interview with franchise alum Joe Amabile (Grocery Store Joe) and Serena Pitt. “I feel like they kind of represent how I’m feeling in the moment. I like the dangly ones. I think they’re goofy. I think it makes people laugh, like people are able to come up to me like, ‘Dude your earrings are goofy as hell,’ and it just makes them feel comfortable to joke around and smile and stuff. So that’s kind of why I wear them. I think they’re just fun and goofy.”

When asked if social media haters would stop him from busting out the statement earrings, Bowers said, “My dad is one of my favorite people in the world, but my dad is also one of the people in the world that humbles me the most. He’ll tell me every time he sees me like, ‘Bro, what’s up with your earrings?’ So anything that people say online and stuff like that, I’ve already heard from my dad, like you guys are good to go.”

There you have it, folks. Brayden may have left the show, but his sense of style will live on. Let’s look back on four episodes of Brayden’s Bachelorette earrings, shall we?

  • Week 1: Shine Bright Like A Diamond

    Charity Lawson and Brayden Bowers on 'The Bachelorette'
    Photo: ABC/Craig Sjodin
  • Week 2: The Second Impression

    Brayden Bowers on 'The Bachelorette'
    Photo: ABC
  • Week 2: Group Date Pearls

    Brayden Bowers on 'The Bachelorette'
    Photo: ABC
  • Week 2: A Barbecue Fit With Feathers

    Brayden Bowers on 'The Bachelorette'
    Photo: ABC
  • Week 2: Praying For A Rose

    Brayden Bowers on 'The Bachelorette'
    Photo: ABC
  • Week 3: The Classic Gold Hoops

    Brayden Bowers on 'The Bachelorette'
    Photo: ABC
  • Week 3: Cocktail Party Pizzazz

    Brayden Bowers on 'The Bachelorette'
    Photo: ABC
  • Week 4: Going Big AND Going Home

    Brayden Bowers on 'The Bachelorette'
    Photo: ABC
  • Week 4: The Final Afterparty

    Brayden Bowers on 'The Bachelorette'
    Photo: ABC
  • Week 4: The Return Of Brayden And The Earrings

    Brayden Bowers on 'The Bachelorette'
    Photo: ABC

Fear not fans of Brayden’s Bachelorette earrings. There’s still the possibility of a “Men Tell All” appearance and a trip to Paradise ripe with earring potential.

The Bachelorette airs Mondays at 9:00 p.m. ET on ABC with episodes streaming next-day on Hulu.