Margot Robbie Is “Really Flattered” by All of the Attention She Gets From Foot Fetishists: “I Don’t Feel Weird About It”

Where to Stream:

Barbie (2023)

Powered by Reelgood

Who could have expected feet to play such a major role in Barbie?

The first few seconds of the trailer alone set the bar for everyone’s expectations of the summer blockbuster. That shot of Margot Robbie‘s feet perfectly curved to look like the Mattel doll’s showed Greta Gerwig meant business when she made this movie. In fact, it rattled the world so much Gerwig had to assure foot fetishists everywhere that it wasn’t CGI.

Robbie doesn’t seem so surprised by all of the attention, however.

In a new interview with CinemaBlend, the actress admitted that she was “really flattered” that her feet have been getting a lot of attention since the start of her career.

Congratulations to foot fetishists everywhere.

“I started working and I was in some things, and I hadn’t Googled myself before,” she explained. “And I wrote ‘Margot Robbie,’ and before I finished writing ‘Robbie,’ ‘Margot Robbie feet’ came up.”

The actress explained that in her search, she came across videos and pictures devoted to footage of her feet from movies she’s starred in throughout her career.

“There were like pictures zoomed in on my feet and people writing about it, someone had made a video compilation of footage of my feet. I was like, ‘Oh wow!’ This is like a thing, I didn’t realize,” she said.

Photo: Everett Collection

“Since then I’ve been lucky to be in some iconic films but there’s been some shots of my feet which, I think, has only encouraged this notion,” Robbie continued.

Despite this knowledge, Robbie didn’t seem even a bit uncomfortable with the notion that people on the internet are making fancams of her feet.

“I have to say I’m really flattered that people are excited about my feet. I think that’s lovely,” she said. “I am, genuinely. I don’t feel weird about it. Like, that’s nice.”

@popculturebrain

What Margot Robbie thinks about fans loving her feet (via CinemaBlend) #MargotRobbie #feet #margotrobbiefeet #Barbie

♬ original sound – Pop Culture Brain

Robbie was joined by her Barbie co-star Ryan Gosling, who has been really leaning into his Ken-ergy throughout the press tour. After she finished recounting her foot saga, Gosling cracked open a canned beverage and made a toast, proclaiming, “To Margot’s feet!”

Barbie premieres in theaters July 21.