‘RHONY’s Jenna Lyons’ Girlfriend Is Not Going to Be on Camera, Prefers to Stay Anonymous: “I Have to Respect That”

Where to Stream:

The Real Housewives of New York City

Powered by Reelgood

The Real Housewives of New York City has already made a big splash in the Big Apple and beyond as its new cast opens up their lives to the public eye. However, series star Jenna Lyons is keeping her relationship out of the spotlight and not revealing any intel on her girlfriend to her co-stars on camera.

According to People, the fashion designer told fellow housewives Jessel Taank, Sai De Silva, Ubah Hassan, and Erin Lichy on Sunday (July 23) night’s episode that she’s kissing and not telling.

“Because I’ve had so much press, I am very quiet about that so I’m not sharing that,” Lyons said.

In a confessional, Lyons told a producer that her life has placed her in “the public eye for [her] job and other things [she’s] done.”

“And that is my choice,” she continued. “And [if] someone does not want to be in that with me, then I have to respect that.”

While Lyons did tell the other housewives that she was happy in her relationship, which Lachy expressed is “the most important thing,” others were left feeling curious.

Jenna Lyons
Photo: Getty Images

“I want to know what’s going on with her relationship,” De Silva shared. “She knows my husband, why can’t I know her girlfriend? We’re friends, that’s what friends do — we know each other’s spouses. I’m hoping she’ll let her guard down a little bit.”

While she stayed mum about her current relationship, Lyons did recall to her co-stars how and when she realized she was a lesbian.

“My very close friend was gay and we were having a conversation, and my relationship was falling apart with my husband,” she explained. “And I asked her, like, ‘What happens with women?’ I just like, was curious — I had no idea, honestly, same way you probably don’t. And by the end of the conversation, after a lot of detail, I realized that I was… I felt sort of… hot. I had never had that feeling before. I just wanted to kiss her.”

Lyons was previously married to Vincent Mazeau from 2002 until 2011.

The Real Housewives of New York City airs on Sunday nights at 9/8c on Bravo. Next-day streaming is available on Peacock.