Ice Cube Claims in New Interview With Tucker Carlson He’s Lost $9 Million And Counting After He Refused To Get The COVID Vaccine

Rapper and actor Ice Cube recently opened up to Tucker Carlson about his decision to not get vaccinated during the COVID-19 pandemic, a decision which he claims cost him a $9 million movie role … and more.

In a recent episode of the former Fox anchor’s show, Tucker on Twitter, Ice Cube said he refused to get the COVID-19 vaccination because he “didn’t feel safe,” calling it a “six-month kind of rush job.”

Carlson then asked if it was a tough decision to make, to which Ice Cube replied, “It wasn’t a tough call. I wanted to be an example for my kids and I wanted to make sure they didn’t take it either.”

“I want to stand on my convictions and that I was willing to lose $9 million and more, because we probably lost more since then,” he continued, referring to the role he was offered in Oh Hell No opposite Jack Black.

The rapper candidly addressed the reports circulating at the time, confirming that he “turned down” the movie because of the vaccine mandate.

“I turned down a movie because I didn’t want to get the motherfucking jab,” he said, per The Root. “I turned down $9 million. I didn’t want get the jab. Fuck that jab. Fuck ya’ll for trying to make me get it. I don’t know how Hollywood feels about me right now.”

Photo: Quantrell D. Colbert/©Universal Pictures

But speaking to Carlson, Ice Cube maintained that he “never told anyone not to get vaccinated publicly.”

“I was pretty upset that that even came out because I was just going to quietly just not take it and deal with the consequences as they came,” he said.

The video included a clip of Kenan Thompson impersonating Ice Cube talking about his anti-vax views during an episode of Saturday Night Live.

He may have lost out on that $9 million role, but his career in film has only since continued. The rapper did some voice acting in the upcoming film Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem. He is also set to appear in War of the Worlds and The Killer’s Game. A third installment to his buddy comedy series with Kevin Hart, Ride Along, is also in development.

The interview between the unlikely pair was shared on Twitter in Carlson’s new web series, Tucker On Twitter.

The conservative talking head moved his platform to Twitter after he was suddenly fired from Fox in April.

His firing came just weeks after his text messages leaked, showing him privately bashing Donald Trump and his network’s coverage of the 2020 presidential election.