‘Selling Sunset’ Star Christine Quinn Slammed for Showing Support to Dancer Being Sued for Harassment Alongside Lizzo

Where to Stream:

Selling Sunset 

Powered by Reelgood

C’mon, Christine. Selling Sunset star Christine Quinn is facing some backlash after sharing an Instagram post that appeared to show support to dancer Shirlene Quigley, who is being sued alongside pop singer Lizzo for creating a hostile work environment.

“Ok miss Quigley can party with me tho. She sounds lit,” Quinn wrote, followed by multiple eggplant emojis in the since-deleted Instagram post, according to Page Six.

The post appeared to make light of the allegations made against Lizzo’s dance captain. In the lawsuit, plaintiffs Arianna Davis, Crystal Williams and Noelle Rodriguez cited multiple instances in which Quigley allegedly made sexual comments at work and pressured them about their religious beliefs despite complaints from the dancers.

Fans in the comments of Quinn’s post were not here for her show of support.

“This just confirms you were the worst person on selling sunset,” one person commented, per Page Six.

Others referred to her post as “kinda embarrassing” and “ugly.”

One person also commented, “Not you defending sexual harassment and religious bigotry.”

Shirlene Quigley and Lizzo in 'Watch Out For The Big Grrrls'
Photo: James Clark/Amazon Studios

The lawsuit accuses Quigley of criticizing dancers who had premarital sex. She was also allegedly known for making “inescapable” sexual comments, including discussing sexual fantasies and publicly speaking about masturbation. The lawsuit also claims she simulated oral sex in front of the performers while at work.

She also allegedly pressured Rodriguez — who she considered to be a “non-believer” — about her faith, to the point that cast members asked her to stop. “No job and no one will stop me from talking about the Lord,” she allegedly responded.

Quigley was the first defendant to release a statement after the lawsuit went public on Tuesday. In a video shared on Instagram, the dancer said, “God is so, so good… I feel so thankful, I feel so full of joy. I had such an amazing time on tour with amazing people and I’m so excited to be home resting with my family and my dog after an amazing experience.”

Quinn has not addressed her comments or the lawsuit since she deleted the social media post.

Lizzo issued a formal response in the form of a Notes app apology, blasting the “outrageous” allegations made in the lawsuit.

“With passion comes hard work and high standards. Sometimes I have to make hard decisions but it’s never my intention to make anyone feel uncomfortable or like they are valued as an important part of the team,” she wrote, later adding, “I’m hurt but I will not let the good work I’ve done in the world be overshadowed by this. I want to thank everyone who has reached out in support to life me up during this difficult time.”