Is ‘My Big Fat Greek Wedding 3’ Streaming on Netflix or HBO Max?

Where to Stream:

My Big Fat Greek Wedding 3

Powered by Reelgood

Opa! Written and directed by Nia Vardalos, My Big Fat Greek Wedding 3 is the latest rom-com coming to theaters that you won’t want to miss. Luckily, we have you covered on everything you need to know about this new flick!

As the second theatrical film in the My Big Fat Greek Wedding franchise, My Big Fat Greek Wedding 3 follows the Portokalos family on their latest adventure. In the movie, they travel to a family reunion in Greece for a “heartwarming and hilarious trip full of love, twists and turns,” according to the logline.

Interested? Us too! So where can you watch My Big Fat Greek Wedding 3? Is it on Netflix? What about Max?

Here’s everything we know about the upcoming movie:

WHERE TO WATCH MY BIG FAT GREEK WEDDING 3:

UPDATE 10/11/23: My Big Fat Greek Wedding 3 officially became available to rent or purchase on digital platforms like Vudu, Apple, Amazon and YouTube on Tuesday, Sept. 26.

WHEN WILL MY BIG FAT GREEK WEDDING 3 COME TO STREAMING? WILL MY BIG FAT GREEK WEDDING 3 BE ON PEACOCK?

Yes, My Big Fat Greek Wedding 3 will eventually come to Peacock. While the platform hasn’t officially announced a streaming release date, we can make a guess based on another recent Focus Features film.

Asteroid City, which debuted in theaters on June 16, began streaming on Peacock Aug. 11 — exactly eight weeks after its theatrical release. If My Big Fat Greek Wedding 3 follows the same trajectory, it should become available on the streamer by early November 2023.

UPDATE 11/16/23: My Big Fat Greek Wedding 3 officially became available to stream on Peacock on Friday, Nov. 3.

My Big Fat Greek Wedding 3
Photo: Everett Collection

WILL MY BIG FAT GREEK WEDDING 3 BE ON MAX?

No, My Big Fat Greek Wedding 3 will not be on Max since it’s not a Warner Bros. movie. The platform, previously known as HBO Max, also no longer does direct-to-streaming releases. Instead, they’ve implemented a 45-day window between the theatrical release and the Max release.

WILL MY BIG FAT GREEK WEDDING 3 BE ON NETFLIX?

No, My Big Fat Greek Wedding 3 will not be streaming on Netflix, at least not any time soon. In the meantime, you’ll just have to head out to a theater or wait for it to become available on Peacock.