Billy Miller Mourned By ‘All My Children’ Co-Star And “Friend” Chrishell Stause: “I Hope You Are At Peace Now”

Where to Stream:

All My Children

Powered by Reelgood

Following the tragic death of Billy Miller on Friday (Sept. 15), Chrishell Stause paid tribute to the soap opera star, whom she worked with on All My Children.

“Still processing this,” the Selling Sunset star wrote on her Instagram story Sunday (Sept. 17), which, according to People, would have been Miller’s 44th birthday.

“Too many feelings,” she continued, “but you are gone way too soon and I’m so happy I got to work with you all those years, but also call you a friend. I hope you are at peace now.”

Stause began her role as All My Children‘s Amanda Dillon in 2005, and starred on the show until 2011. Miller came onto the show in 2007 to play Ricky Novak.

Both Miller and Stause continued their careers in soap operas, with Miller taking on his Emmy-award-winning role of Billy Abbott in The Young and the Restless in 2014, while Stause joined the cast of Days of Our Lives as Jordan Ridgeway in 2013.

Miller left The Young and the Restless to star on General Hospital in 2014.

Chrishell Stause's tribute to Billy Miller
Photo: Instagram/ @chrishell.stause

Other co-stars of Miller’s have posted tributes in honor of the soap star. Jess Walton, who played Jill Abbott on The Young and the Restless, posted on X (the platform formerly known as Twitter) today, writing, “RIP to my precious Billy Miller. You were and ARE  much loved by all of us who knew you.”

Eric Braeden, another The Young and the Restless co-star of Miller’s, wrote on X, “We lost BILLY MILLER! It saddens me deeply! He was a very gifted actor!”

“’BILLY BOY’ was not only a damn good actor but a nice man!” he continued.

Miller’s cause of death has not been publicly revealed. According to a statement from Miller’s manager obtained by People, Miller was “struggling with manic depression when he died.”