Kelly Ripa Fires Back At Mark Consuelos’ Offensive Impersonation Of Her On ‘Live’ As He Scrambles To Cut To Commercial 

Where to Stream:

Live with Kelly and Mark

Powered by Reelgood

Mark Consuelos might be sleeping in the doghouse tonight. On this morning’s episode of Live with Kelly and Mark, the actor impersonated Kelly Ripa, much to her dismay.

During the opening chat, Ripa revealed that her husband collects a lot of technological devices. But according to her, he’s not the best at multitasking when it comes to using them and holding a conversation with her at the same time.

“He’s got devices all over the place,” she said. “And every time he gets a new device, he finds a new way to ignore me on the device.”

In fact, things got so bad recently that Ripa resorted to texting him from only “three feet away” because he wouldn’t answer her question.

“The other night I was asking him questions and he was not listening to me,” she recalled. “Finally, I said, ‘I’ll ask a fourth time.’ So then I text him. I actually text him. I try to get an answer.”

She continued, “I see him look at his watch and go back to what he was doing. So I respond to him and I go, ‘The fact that you now are ignoring me on yet another device is so insufferable.’ And then he responds, ‘Yes.'”

However, Consuelos wasn’t going to let her off that easy. The Riverdale alum then grabbed his wife’s glasses and offered his side of the story.

“This is what I’m gonna do. For the audience here and the audience at home, I’m gonna start video-taping conversations when I’m like, ‘Hey, so do you think we should go to dinner at 7:30?’ This is what I’m looking at,” he said, as he put on the glasses, scrunched his face, and pretended to scroll through a phone.

'Live'
Photo: ABC

Ripa was clearly not enthused by her husband’s depiction of her, leaving her to kindly ask if it was “impersonation time.”

“I’m sorry! Yeah, you do impersonate me a lot. Art, are we still on air? Should we go to break?” Consuelos quickly asked the show’s producer, before Ripa fired back, “Don’t look to your emotional support executive for help!”

The conversation was briefly brought up again when they discussed today’s National Taco Day, which Consuelos felt should have fallen on a Tuesday. He joked that when he’s president, not only will National Taco Day also be Taco Tuesday, but “Thursday will be National Imitation Day” and “Friday will be National Apology Day.”

“Honey, every day for you is National Apology Day,” Ripa reminded him.

Live with Kelly and Mark airs on weekdays. Check their website for local listings.