A24 Bets Their Midas Touch Can Make Paris Hilton Hot Once Again By Optioning ‘Paris: The Memoir’

Where to Stream:

This Is Paris

Powered by Reelgood

Paris Hilton is taking her story to TV.

Her 2023 book Paris: The Memoir was optioned by A24 as a television series in a six-figure deal, Deadline reports. Alongside Hilton’s 11:11 Media entertainment company, the TV adaptation will be produced by Dakota and Elle Fanning‘s Lewellen Pictures and David Bernad’s Middle Child Pictures. The series has yet to secure any writers.

In the official synopsis of the memoir, Hilton explained that she “came of age during the most turbulent pop culture period ever,” which caused her to lean into a character she described as “part Lucy, part Marilyn” that became her “steel-plated armor.”

“I wrote this book in an effort to understand my place in a watershed moment: the technology renaissance, the age of influencers,” she wrote. “I also wrote this book so that the world could know who I am today. I focused on key aspects of my life that led to what I am most proud of–how my power was taken away from me and how I took it back, how I built a thriving business, a marriage and a family.”

Speaking to Entertainment Tonight in March, the media personality, entrepreneur, and socialite (name an industry and she’s probably conquered it), deemed writing the memoir as “the most therapeutic experience of [her] life.”

paris the memoir cover
Photo: Amazon

She also noted that her 2020 YouTube documentary This Is Paris was “the first time that [she] was vulnerable and spoke about so many things that [she] went through.”

“And in the past two and a half years, just how much impact it’s made on others and helping change laws and really just being the hero that I always needed when I was a little girl,” she added. “I couldn’t be prouder.”

Hilton said she’s not the only one who is proud of her work. In January, she gave birth to her son Phoenix Barron in January with her husband Carter Reum via surrogate, per ET.

“I know that Phoenix would be proud of his mom and how strong she is,” Hilton shared with the outlet. “And also just letting others know that they’re not alone and feeling comfortable telling their stories — I think there is just so much power in coming forward with your truth.”