‘Teen Mom 2’ Star Jenelle Evans Claims Her “Name Is Being Smeared” In Ongoing Child Protective Services Investigation For Her Son

Where to Stream:

Teen Mom 2

Powered by Reelgood

Teen Mom star Jenelle Evans addressed the ongoing Child Protective Services investigation her family is currently facing that began after her 14-year-old son, Jace, was reported missing multiple times in recent months.

Evans shared a video on social media Wednesday (Oct. 4) in which she claimed her mother was making “false allegations” in the case.

“I cannot begin to explain how badly my name is being smeared because of false allegations that all came from my mom’s mouth to begin with,” she wrote in the caption. “There’s always 2 sides to every story and right now you’re only hearing 1 side: hers. I have been instructed how to handle my situation with her by multiple parties.”

She continued calling out her mother in the lengthy post, writing that she “traumatized my entire family so much growing up.”

“She’s always made me afraid of her. I’m not afraid anymore and I need to realize she can’t control me. I control my own family and my own sanity,” Evans wrote. “She can use all the third-party tactics she desires but she knows the truth. God knows the truth.”

The former reality star explained that she is in contact with detectives regarding the case “everyday.”

“I need my son’s mental health protected so please I’m begging the media PLEASE STOP, your information is false and I will prove it very soon,” she wrote.

Jenelle Evans
Photo: Bruce Glikas

According to The Messenger, North Carolina law enforcement confirms Evans and her husband, David Eason, are being investigated for child neglect after Jace was reported missing multiple times.

The first time he was reported missing was in early August. At the time, Evans claimed Jace had gotten in trouble at school and had his phone taken away: “That’s when he decided to run off. Jace is a good kid and we’re not dealing with anything that most families don’t deal with while raising children,” she told Us Weekly. She also denied that her son’s disappearance had anything to do with her relationship with her husband.

Jace was located just hours after deputies began searching for him.

In a post on TikTok shared after he ran away a second time, Evans said, “A lot of my son’s actions is being pinned against me, and I’m getting a lot of hate, a lot of comments.”

“My son has been having a hard time for the past two, three years,” she continued. “None of this has gone public because we’re trying to keep his privacy. Me and my mom, when she gave me custody, she’s like, ‘Oh we’re just getting along, I’m just gonna give Jenelle back [custody].’ Well, there was a big reason behind why I got him back.” 

She also urged parents to monitor their kids’ phones and social media usage.