Queue And A

‘House Of Villains’ Star Corinne Olympios Wanted Omarosa To Stop With The Act: “You’re Mean, But You’re Not A Weirdo”

Where to Stream:

House Of Villains

Powered by Reelgood

The Bachelor alum Corinne “The Michael Jordan Of Naps” Olympios is no stranger to stirring up the drama on reality TV. To watch her back in action in E!’s House Of Villains has been an honor and a privilege for fans of the genre, and Olympios has not disappointed. From clashing with The Apprentice terror Omarosa on Day 1 to bonding with the legend Tiffany “New York” Pollard to flirting shamelessly with The Challenge veteran Johnny Bananas, Olympios has been very busy keeping viewers entertained. Her wit, her charming candor, and her beauty will no doubt serve her well as she navigates all the challenges the show and her cast mates throw her way.

After surviving the show’s first banishment ceremony against Vanderpump Rules star Jax Taylor, Olympios came ready to play in the show’s most recent episode. Unfortunately, Olympios became the unwitting patsy in Bananas’ scheme to execute the first blindside on the House Of Villains. While the target of his plan was Love & Hip Hop‘s Bobby Lytes, Olympios was falsely blamed for leaving a nasty warning note under Bananas’ pillow. Like any good villain, Olympios confronted the entire house by yelling from the stairwell. “I had been through the ringer in the house already, and I really didn’t want to take the heat for this note,” remembered Olympios. “I just lost it.”

Olympios stopped by the Decider offices to talk about her strategy, calling out Ellen DeGeneres and, and explaining why she wants Omarosa is “stop acting like a werido.”

DECIDER: You immediately clashed with Omarosa, through no fault of your own. Were you honored to be a part of the first real conflict in the house?

CORINNE OLYMPIOS: At first, I was obviously very upset, but then I thought: “You know what? She obviously just saw me as a threat. She knew I was going to be on the show. She knew that she needed to pick a fight with me to get some headlines.”

You might have clashed with Omarosa, but you immediately hit it off with Tiffany “New York” Pollard. What was it like getting to know her?

It was fun getting to know her. She definitely did intimidate me a little bit just because she’s such a legend, but she’s so amazing. She really had my back with Omarosa, and I was so just touched by that. That was really amazing of her. I remember New York asking me which room I wanted to be in: the one she was in or the one with Johnny Bananas. I chose to room to with her. The old me would’ve definitely roomed with Bananas. The new me is going to play this game, strategize and get with the girls first.

Corinne on House Of Villains
E!

I think that was smart game play. Thank God for Johnny Bananas because he gave you someone to flirt with and, honestly, you’re the best in the game. Were you familiar with him before the show or was he a nice surprise?

Not really, no. He was honestly a nice surprise because flirting takes my mind off of what is actually going on. if I’m in a situation and there’s someone to flirt with, I’m going for it because that’s a way for me to de-stress and just be myself. [Laughs] Flirting is my main job, just luring guys in. I’m a Scorpio; it’s all just in me.

Now, I’m assuming you were framed by Bananas and his conspirators for writing the note he “found” when he returned home from his reward. Were you shocked that you were the patsy?

I was like, “There is no way that they’re actually trying to frame me!” I had been through the ringer in the house already, and I really didn’t want to take the heat for this note. I knew I needed him on my side. I wanted him to know that I didn’t write the note, which obviously he knew. So I freaked out [laughs].

“And if I were to write you a fucking note, I would have fucking signed it” was such a good line. What was going through your mind when you were trying to confront the house on the stairs?

Oh my God. I just shut everybody down from trying to make me the patsy. I was just over it. I was being so nice to everybody. I was really trying to keep my sanity and stay calm and keep everyone on my side. I just lost it. Everyone thought it was hilarious, but I was freaking out.

Your strategy coming into House Of Villains was to play the “easy target.” Can you elaborate on that?

It’s good to have everyone underestimate you because they want to keep you around because you’re not a threat to them. That was my initial strategy. With the note situation, I didn’t want people to think that I was playing games when my actions were very transparent and straight forward. The last thing I wanted was everyone to think that I was starting to get mischievous and then get a target on my back.

Speaking of a target, let’s circle back to Jax Taylor and the banishment ceremony on the threshold. What’s the worst twosome you were involved in: Jax on House Of Villains or Taylor on The Bachelor?

They really go neck and neck [laughs]. It was bad both times. I’d say Taylor’s far worse than Jax, and Jax is a hard person to beat when it comes to sucking. Taylor sucked a little bit more than Jax, if you can believe it.

House of Villains
E!

You’ve always been able to see through people’s bullshit.

Everything eventually comes to light. I’m always the first to call it out. I was one of the first people to call out Ellen DeGeneres. I’ll get a feeling about someone and then, sooner or later, the truth is revealed. People always give me shit for calling people out and then they’re like, “Oh wait, you were right.” And I’m like, “I’m always right, honey.”

I really love how House of Villains is showing us some of production/cast interactions because they are so fun to watch. What do you think about the show being so open with the behind-the-scenes operations?

I do love that. It’s reality TV. Let’s make it reality. I don’t like splicing and dicing. I like it to be very real and about what’s going on. I am really happy about that.

Speaking of reality TV, who was the more iconic villainous guest appearance: Carole Baskin or Danielle Staub?

Okay. I love Danielle Staub and she loved me. She was so nice to me. I was really excited to see her. Carole Baskin is obviously iconic too, but I was more excited for Danielle.

Did she offer you any advice?

No, she didn’t, but Omarosa did. She would tell me, “Corinne, you got to just take a moment and go for it. When you have a moment, always say something. Always.” I’m like, “You do not have to tell me how to make good TV, honey.”

Sounds like she didn’t know who she was talking to!

Ugh, I just really tried to steer clear of Omarosa. I was just over her. She’s so phony. It’s like why are you walking like that to the chair? Why are you pouting your lips and turning around? It’s so weird. No one acts like that. Chill. Just be yourself. You don’t need to put on this whole act. You’re mean, but you’re not a weirdo. Stop acting like a weirdo.

House of Villains airs Thursday nights at 10PM on E!