‘The Golden Bachelor’ Episode 6 Recap: Who Got A Rose? And Who Went Home After Hometown Dates?

Where to Stream:

The Golden Bachelor

Powered by Reelgood

Grab the wine, assemble the snacks, and ensure your seat backs and tray tables are in the upright, locked position. This week on The Golden Bachelor, we’re flying to Hometown Dates so Gerry Turner can meet the families of his three remaining contestants: Theresa Nist, Faith Martin, and Leslie Fhima.

“It’s gonna look a lot different,” the 72-year-old searching for his second shot at love told cameras. “I’m meeting the children instead of meeting the parents.”

At several points throughout the episode, Gerry took us back to 1968, the year he met the family and fell in love with his late wife Toni. “I’m in uncharted waters here,” he explained, stressing that he has no idea how to handle his strong feelings for all three women. “I only want to say ‘I love you’ to one more person in my life.” (Spoiler alert: He took a page from Zach Shallcross’ book and said “I love you” to TWO women after holding his feelings back on the first Hometown Date. Yikes!)

Looking for a recap of The Golden Bachelor Episode 6? Wondering who got a rose? Who went home after Hometown Dates? And who’s in Gerry Turner’s final two? We’ve got you covered.

Theresa Nist‘s Hometown Date Recap: The New Papa!

Location: Shrewsbury, New Jersey

Theresa’s Fam: Her younger sister Mary, older sister Charlotte, daughter Jen, son-in-law Matt, and three grandsons

After reconnecting with Gerry and reminiscing over their romantic one-on-one date, Theresa took him to meet the fam — a major deal, since she hadn’t introduced any man to her family since her husband passed away. Gerry sat down with Theresa’s three grandsons for a serious conversation about their nana’s loneliness, the idea of marriage, and her duck face selfies. Theresa’s daughter pulled him and he told her everything he liked about her mom, but was couldn’t say he was in love with her yet. And Gerry hit it off with Theresa’s sisters, who felt he was a “warm, genuine, wholesome” person and assured their sister “found her guy.”

Gerry and Theresa on 'The Golden Bachelor'
Photo: ABC

“I think that you should be the new papa for us!” one of Theresa’s grandsons shouted before the couple headed to Seaside Heights for another romantic Ferris Wheel ride. “I am in love with you and can’t picture my life without you,” Theresa told Gerry. And though he didn’t say it back to her, he told the cameras, “For the first time since 1968 I know that I’ve fallen in love again. This is the love I’m looking for. I’m in love with Theresa. She could be the person that completes me, and I could be the person that completes her.”

Faith Martin‘s Hometown Date Recap: “You Wanna Be My Best Man?”

Location: Benton City, Washington

Faith’s Fam: Her friend Joan, sons Brenden and Nick, sister Beth, and grandkids

Next up? Faith’s farm, where she took Gerry to meet the horses, and — despite a fear that he’d get on a horse and “get dumped”— the two even went for a ride. She shared her fear that the rural lifestyle would be a turnoff for Gerry, and though he said he was “completely comfortable” with it, he did show some concern when Faith said she’d want to stay close to her two sons. (After meeting them, I can see why! They absolutely rule. Two standout family members of the episode for sure.)

Faith's sons on 'The Golden Bachelor'
Photo: ABC

Faith and Gerry’s physical chemistry has always been off-the-charts, and when her family welcomed him with open arms it truly felt like their potential was endless. Everyone was incredibly chill, down-to-earth, and FUN. They cheered Faith on after learning she snagged the first impression rose, but they were sure to ask Gerry some tough questions, including “Are you in love?” Rather than dodging the question like he did with Theresa’s family, he boldly said, “Yeah I think I kinda am.” GASP!

Gerry played football with Faith’s grandkids and even asked one to be his best man if he proposed, and later in the day — while sitting in front of Faith’s entire family — Gerry looked in Faith’s eyes and the two exchanged “I love yous” ahead of their goodbyes. “We’re in love with each other! We said that! It’s official! We’re a thing!” Faith exclaimed to the cameras before getting emotional. “Everything feels so perfect and so right, but as I know about about life, it doesn’t always turn out that way.”

Gerry and Faith about to kiss on horseback on 'The Golden Bachelor'
Photo: ABC

Leslie Fhima‘s Hometown Date Recap: A Mensch On A Bench

Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota

Leslie’s Fam: Her daughter Chloë, sons Eli and Zach, three grandkids, and older brother Stuart

Final stop? A bench in Minneapolis, Minnesota, where Leslie explained Gerry would be meeting her brother Stuart, who raised her after her dad died when she was 16. She told Gerry that just like Stuart, he’s a mensch (a man of integrity) — or rather, he’s a mensch on a bench!

Stuart was admittedly protective of his sister and concerned about her falling in love with someone she’s only known for a few weeks, but after getting to know Gerry a bit, he said, “If Leslie and you came to me and said, ‘We want to get married,’ I would be happy about that and definitely give you my blessing.” Aww! (It’s giving Bestest Mensch.)

Gerry kissing Leslie on 'The Golden Bachelor'
Photo: ABC

Leslie checked in with her kids, who were thrilled she was so happy and dating someone so different from her typical type, but they were also terrified of her getting hurt. As they hugged her and gushed over Gerry, the Golden Guy was in the hot seat getting grilled by Leslie’s precious grandkids, who asked everything from “Do you actually love my grandma?” to “What’s your five-year plan?” Icons. After his third successful Hometown Date, Gerry said, “I see no reason why I couldn’t have a long-term permanent life with Leslie…I can see her being my wife.” And in another major twist he TOLD LESLIE HE WAS IN LOVE WITH HER, making Theresa the sole woman lacking that Hometown reassurance. 

The Golden Bachelor Episode 6 Rose Ceremony Recap: Who Went Home After Hometown Dates?

The four seniors headed back to the mansion for an emotional post-Hometowns rose ceremony. Based on “I love yous” alone, Gerry’s choice seemed clear. But ahead of the big night he admitted he was “full-on conflicted” and had “no idea how to handle” his strong feelings for all three women.

Leslie, Faith, and Theresa standing at a rose ceremony on 'The Golden Bachelor'
Photo: ABC

“I am in an impossible situation right now,” he explained. “I honestly have no idea how I’m gonna decide.” His first rose went to Leslie, but after picking up the second and final rose, he put it down again and rushed out of the room crying and swearing. “I feel like I’m gonna throw up,” he said. “I’m looking at two women who either one could be my partner for the rest of my life…” 

So who went home after Hometown Dates? We still don’t know! Those Leslie secured a rose and a spot in Gerry’s Top Two, Bachelor Nation will have to wait until next week for the big cliffhanger resolution and the first-ever Golden Bachelor “Women Tell All” special. If you’re desperate for Reality Steve spoilers, we’ve got them at the end of this article. But as always, rumors are only rumors until proven otherwise.

We’ll have to tune in to new episodes Thursdays from 8:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. ET on ABC or watch next-day on Hulu to find out.