Andy Cohen Reflects On “Terrible” Decision To Turn Meghan Markle Away From ‘WWHL’ Appearance, Shades ‘Suits’: “Seemed Like A Fake Show To Me”

Where to Stream:

Watch What Happens Live With Andy Cohen

Powered by Reelgood

Andy Cohen has been royally kicking himself ever since he turned Meghan Markle away from an appearance on Watch What Happens Live. While chatting with moderator Rachel Lindsay during today’s “Ask Andy” panel at BravoCon, the television host revealed his regret over the “terrible” decision.

According to Cohen, the Duchess of Sussex was a potential guest for WWHL back when she was starring on Suits. However, he and his team decided to pass on her.

“I didn’t watch Suits and I guess she was pitched and we passed,” he told the audience. “As my executive producer said, ‘Wow, you really never know who’s gonna become a Duchess.’”

Cohen added, “When I think that there could be clips of Meghan Markle kee-keeing with me and doing a shot ski and talking about Vicki Gunvalson, I kill myself.”

Unfortunately, his chances of having her on the show now are likely slim — and even he knows it.

“I don’t think so,” Cohen admitted when he was asked whether he thinks Markle will ever appear on WWHL in the future. “I think she’s kind of done with it. You know what, by the way? I don’t blame her. You passed on me then and you want me now? How about no. I understand.”

USA

Since Suits has been added to Netflix, it’s seen a resurgence in popularity among fans. Cohen, however, is still not one of them. When a fan asked what non-Bravo shows he watches, Suits was not on the list because it “seemed like a fake show” to him.

“I’m like, ‘Is this a real show? Is it a parody of a show? Is there a green screen?'” he joked. “I know people love it. I’m like, ‘OK.'”

Aside from the Suits shade, Cohen also discussed the potential “growth opportunity” for The Real Housewives of Atlanta, said axing Ramona Singer from BravoCon over alleged racist remarks was the “right thing to do,” and called the success of the Real Housewives of New York City reboot a “big relief.”