Sharon Stone Accuses A Former “Head Of Sony” Of Sexually Assaulting Her In The ‘80s: “He Took His Penis Right Out In My Face”

Where to Stream:

Basic Instinct

Powered by Reelgood

Sharon Stone is speaking out about her experiences with sexual assault, opening up for the first time about an incident with a studio executive that took place years ago.

Speaking to Kelly Ripa on her podcast Let’s Talk Off Camera, the Oscar-nominated actress shared a particular experience she had in her early career during a meeting with “the head of Sony,” who she did not identify by name.

She recalled feeling “so excited” to meet the unnamed exec, until the meeting abruptly took a turn. Stone said the Sony exec praised her during their meeting, telling her, “Oh, it’s true what they say about you and you’re the most gorgeous. We haven’t seen anyone like you in decades. Everybody’s talking about you and look at you. You’re the most articulate. You’re so smart and beautiful and that hair.”

She continued, “Then he came walking right up in front of me and he said, ‘But first … ‘ and he took his penis right out in my face.”

Stone told Ripa that she was “very young” at the time and began laughing because she felt “nervous.”

“I started laughing and crying at the same time and I couldn’t stop because I became hysterical. I couldn’t stop, so he didn’t know what to do,” she said. “So, of course, he put it away and he went through this door behind his desk, which I thought was that he left, so I didn’t know what to do.”

She added that their meeting ended when his secretary eventually came to lead her out of his office.

Decider reached out to Sony Pictures for comment.

Sharon Stone
Photo: Axelle/Bauer-Griffin

Stone said the Sony incident was “not the last of many weird experiences” in her decades-long career. The actress later revealed that she’s had run-ins with men who “Me Too’d” her.

“I’ve gone to screenings where the only seat left was an empty one next to me and I’ve had men sit on the stairs in the aisle because they know, don’t sit next to me if you’re a Me Too that Me Too’d me, don’t sit in that empty chair next to me unless you’re gonna say sorry,” she told Ripa.

This is the first time Stone has spoken out about a specific experience of sexual assault or harassment in Hollywood.

When many people in the industry came forward with their own stories in 2018 as part of the #MeToo movement, Stone laughed when she had been asked if she had experienced anything like that.

“I’ve been in this business for 40 years,” she said at the time. “Can you imagine the business I stepped into 40 years ago, looking like I look? I’ve seen it all.

If you or someone you know needs to reach out about sexual abuse or assault, RAINN is available 24/7 at 800-656-HOPE (4673), or online at RAINN.org.