Spice Girl Geri Halliwell-Horner Grills Drew Barrymore On What She Wants (What She Really, Really Wants) In A Man: “You Are Very Eligible”

Where to Stream:

The Drew Barrymore Show

Powered by Reelgood

Drew Barrymore dished to Geri Halliwell-Horner what she wants (what she really, really, wants) in a man.

On this morning’s episode of The Drew Barrymore Show, the two icons were taking a ride in the Drewber when the Spice Girl offered to set Barrymore up on a date. It all started when Halliwell-Horner opened up about how being a boy mom has helped her understand the male species.

“I’m just gushing all over him,” she said, referring to her six-year-old son. “It’s almost like the Lion King moment. Like, ‘Oh my god, my son!’ And I think, ‘No wonder men are the way they are if they have mothers like me.’ I think I’m to blame. I suddenly realize … I understand men a bit more by having a son.”

On the contrary, Barrymore, who is a mother of two daughters, said she doesn’t understand men — which likely has something to do with why she hasn’t dated in seven years.

“So you’re single?” Halliwell-Horner asked, practically jumping out of her seat. “Can I just tell you something? I can set you up. I love doing it. I set my best friend up, I set my sister up — they’re not married. I love doing it.”

The singer added, “The first thing I’m gonna tell you is that you are very eligible. What kind of guy do you think you would like?”

'The Drew Barrymore Show'
Photo: CBS

According to Barrymore, she wants someone who is “kind consistently.” She doesn’t have a physical type, as it’s all up to “personality.” And they must have a job because “if you don’t work, we don’t work.”

When Halliwell-Horner asked if she has an age preference, Barrymore replied, “I mean, younger I fear because I love good behavior. But that doesn’t mean a younger person can’t possess that. But like, somebody who’s wise.”

The “Wannabe” songstress reiterated that Barrymore is “so eligible” and “gorgeous,” before joking, “I would marry you.”

The Drew Barrymore Show airs on weekdays on CBS. You can check the website for local airtimes.