Jamie Lynn Spears Joins C-Listers Like Brexit Party Leader Nigel Farage In The Cast Of British Reality Show ‘I’m A Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here!’

Jamie Lynn Spears has been announced as one of the next contestants on British ITV’s I’m A Celebrity… Get Me Out of Here!, per Variety. According to an ITV press release, she is joining nine other stars, as they “leave behind the glamour of their everyday lives and set up camp in Australia for up to three weeks.”

The rest of the show’s lineup includes Brexit party leader politician Nigel Farage, This Morning TV presenter Josie Gibson, Made in Chelsea star Sam Thompson, TV presenter and First Dates star Fred Sirieix, YouTuber Nella Rose, pop artist Marvin Humes, restaurant critic and author Grace Dent, and soap opera actors Danielle Harold (EastEnders) and Nick Pickard (Hollyoaks) .

Ant McPartlin and Declan Donnelly, also known as Ant and Dec, return to host the upcoming season.

Spears shared that she thinks going on I’m A Celebrity will be “a nice chance to show who [she] really [is],” per the Daily Mail.

“This is an opportunity to be myself and do something really cool and have some awesome experiences in the meantime,” she continued.

Spears noted that she has “said ‘yes’ to a lot of unscripted projects” amid the SAG-AFTRA strike, which ended last week. She most recently competed on Dancing with the Stars and had a brief stint on Special Forces: World’s Toughest Test.

“I am really enjoying throwing myself into these experiences,” she added. “Meeting new people I would never have met is what I am most excited about.”

In a promotional video shared by the show’s official X (the platform formerly known as Twitter) account, the Zoey 101 and Sweet Magnolias star explained that she’s “doing this to show [her] girls you can get out there and do absolutely anything you want, even if it’s scary.”

“I don’t want to have to eat weird things and have weird things crawl on me,” she also highlighted. “I don’t know. I don’t like that.”

The new season of I’m a Celebrity… Get Me Out of Here! premieres on ITV1 and ITVX in the UK on Sunday, Nov. 19.