Martha Stewart Claims She’s “Turkeyed Out” On ‘The Kelly Clarkson Show’: “Oh, I Gave Up Thanksgiving”

Where to Stream:

The Kelly Clarkson Show

Powered by Reelgood

Martha Stewart has seemed to change her tune this Thanksgiving. On Thursday’s (Nov. 16) episode of The Kelly Clarkson Show, host Kelly Clarkson asked the home and hospitality guru if she has “anything special” planned for Turkey Day, to which Stewart replied, “Oh, I gave up Thanksgiving.”

“I canceled,” she shared, explaining that nine of her guests canceled on her “because somebody got sick.”

“So I decided, I called up my chef friend, and I said, ‘We’re not doing Thanksgiving,'” she continued.

Stewart noted that she’d “already cooked 14 turkeys” for her TV show, and has been commissioned to prepare one more for The Today Show.

Clarkson chimed in, “I hope you have a taco Thursday or something! Just have tacos.”

However, Stewart revealed she “made a plan,” which is to go to “about five different [friends’] homes to taste different courses.”

Clarkson quipped, “Oh, those friends must be so stressed out,” to which Stewart replied, “I hope so!”

Clarkson even went as far as to say that if Stewart were attending her home for the holiday, she “would for sure lie and say [she] cooked it and have somebody else do it.”

Stewart was previously crowned the “queen of Thanksgiving” in 2022 on an episode of TODAY.

“I do believe that Thanksgiving is a very important time of year, and despite all other ideas that, you know, we skip over Thanksgiving, you never, never can,” she said upon receiving the title. “Here’s to our pioneers!”

The Kelly Clarkson Show airs  on weekdays. Check out the website for your local listings.