Vanna White Has Emotional Reunion With 92-Year-Old ‘Wheel Of Fortune’ Winner On ‘GMA’: “I’ll Never Forget You”

Where to Stream:

Wheel of Fortune

Powered by Reelgood

Vanna White reunited with her “favorite” Wheel of Fortune contestant, 92-year-old Liz Wright, during her recent appearance on Good Morning America.

Wright recently competed on the show alongside her son, KC. Her spectacular puzzle-solving skills earned them over $65,000 in earnings and an all-expenses-paid trip to Antigua.

Liz’s victorious run on the show was White’s “favorite” episode of Wheel of Fortune in all of her 41 years turning the wheel, she in a video shared on social media Wednesday (Nov. 15).

On GMA this morning, Liz said her reunion with White was “just the cherry on top of the soda.”

White replied, “I will never forget this episode and I’ll never forget you.”

This won’t be the last we see of Liz. She was invited to return for the Wheel of Fortune Fan Favorites episode at the end of the season.

For White, it’s moments like these that kept her from wanting to retire alongside Pat Sajak, despite having spent over four decades on the show.

“I love my job. I love being here,” she told GMA.

Vanna White Pat Sajak Liz Wright
Photo: ABC

She revealed that Sajak’s shocking decision to retire after this season made her reflect on her time on the show.

“When Pat told me he was going to retire, it’s like, ‘Oh my gosh. I’m not sure that I’m ready to retire,'” she said. “So, when I thought about it and thought about it… and I just wasn’t ready to retire.”

Instead, she renewed her contract for two more years this summer, which means she’ll be joining newcomer Ryan Seacrest when he takes over for Sajak next season.

But that doesn’t mean she’ll forget about her longtime co-host and friend.

“I think of Pat as family and always will,” she said.

Wheel of Fortune airs on weeknights at 7:30/6:30c. Check out your local listings on their website.