Hoda Kotb and Jenna Bush Hager Grill Jenna Lyons On Whether She’ll Return For ‘RHONY’ Next Season: “I’m Wondering That Too”

Where to Stream:

The Real Housewives of New York City

Powered by Reelgood

Real Housewives of New York City newcomer Jenna Lyons stopped by Today With Hoda & Jenna to discuss her experience working on the show after building a successful career in fashion and beauty.

Never one to beat around the bush, Jenna Bush Hager cut straight to the chase when she asked Lyons, “Are you coming back? You didn’t go to BravoCon, we’re wondering if you will be back for the next season.”

Lyons replied, “I’m wondering the same thing.”

The former fashion exec said she had “some thinking to do” before deciding on whether she’ll be returning for the next season of the reboot.

“I did it for a reason, I have a business and I wanted it to support that business. It’s had a much bigger halo than I ever expected, as we just spoke about, and the impact it’s had for other people,” Lyons said. “I feel a lot of pride around that, but also I’m also in a relationship now and I have to take that into consideration and how it impacts not just me, but the people around me. I have some thinking to do.”

She also admitted that she didn’t attend this year’s BravoCon because she “had a lot going on,” though she also added,”It’s also that was a lot of attention in a very intense way with fans and I don’t know if that was.. maybe not for me.”

Lyons spoke candidly about “struggling” with the newfound level of fame that the Real Housewives franchise has brought her. Though she was previously well-known for her time as president of J Crew, Real Housewives of New York City has brought her a new crop of fans.

“I think there’s a little bit of me trying to remind people that I had a whole life before this,” she admitted to Kotb and Bush Hager. “I used to get stopped in the street for my accomplishments, now I get stopped in the street because I’m a TV star and that’s weird. That’s very weird.”

She said that she’s trying not to let the Real Housewives buzz take over her life.

“What I’m trying to remember is I’m not just one thing. I think that I’ve had this incredible experience and I’m so grateful, but I also don’t want the idea of the housewife to be everything I am, that’s not the summation of who I am,” she said. “So, I have to kind of keep reminding myself as well as other people.”

At least Lyons is considering coming back! During a recent appearance on The Tonight Show With Jimmy Fallon, she awkwardly dodged his questions about her future on the show five times before she finally answered, “I don’t have an answer, I genuinely don’t know.”

Today with Jenna and Hoda airs on weekdays at 10/9c on NBC.